Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My husband is not a big fan of lasagna. He thought this was delicious & he said it was by far the BEST lasagna he's ever had! Keep in mind ...this was my very first lasagna I have ever made! I didn't really know how to layer the noodles so I had to call my gram lol I ran out of sauce & took the advice from 1 of the ladies below & added water to help cover the noodles to cook. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
easy recipe, that is real good. I added ground beef and italian sausage, definitely need 2 jars of sauce and maybe a little more mozarella cheese for the top layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was very easy to make. I did boil my noodles first, just wanted to make sure they weren't hard, as I read this happened in the reviews many times. I added garlic and onions to the ground beef when cooking, along with Italian, pepper, garlic poweder, and basil seasonings. I also used 2 jars of pasta sauce, as 1 wouldn't of been enough. I let the lasagna cool about 30 mins before serving, we actually enjoyed it more the second day. If making in the future, I'll cook and let sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe. I added a lb of spicy Italian sausage to the ground beef and used extra cheese and a bit of extra spag sauce. I was plesantly suprised and will be making it as a stand by from now on. TRY IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was the first time I had made lasagna. My husband liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
easiest lasangna i have ever made and came out really good. The only twist in mine was adding tomato paste to the spaghetti sauce so it wouldn't be to runny. MMMMM enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great and easy recipe. I ended up using 2 bottles of spaghetti sauce because I personally like it more saucy than dry. I also added a little garlic powder to the cheese mixture. This was delicious. It tastes great as leftovers and even taste great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StardustSteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
its my first time to cook and my husband was impressed, our girls loved the cheeses our son who's 18mos. loved everything in it and he's a picky eater, thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This a great,easy lasagna-- which is what I was looking for and what it was advertised as. If you fiddle with it too much it gets better, but it loses the "easy" quality because you add more steps. As a basic, quick and dirty lasagna recipe, this is the real deal. Simple and quick, cheesy and tasty. Nothing flashy or surprising -- just a good, solid recipe for when you want a good pasta dinner, and are willing to cut a few corners with canned stuff to get the job done. I missed garlic and onions (the cornerstone of a good lasagna) which is why it didn't get five stars from me. I followed exactly, but next time I will brown the garlic and sweat the onions in the pan before I add the ground beef. It adds a step but still keeps it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very easy and simple dish. I added an additional jar of spaghetti sauce and more meat....I used sausage. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States