Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good. I used more meat though -- 1 lb. lean ground beef plus 1/2 lb. mild italian sausage. Used fresh mushrooms (sauteed with onion and garlic). Instead of mixing mozzarella into the ricotta mixture, I spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
OK,i was so impressed to see that I don't have to boil or buy special noodles.(I did bake 60/15 instead of 45/15) I finaly made a great lasagna. this recipe is good and I would like to share some tips.alternate layers one direction then the other as this helps with holding together.Dont waste your time putting a lot of sauce in middle layers..but put enough on the top so all noodles are very well submersed..this solves the hard edge noodles.very important to let it cool with foil on top for 1.5 hours. and you can cut it in perfect cake pieces no falling apart into a soupy mess and its still warm. simmer another jar of sauce and ladle it on each piece after plated..it makes a great presentation and the warm lasagna with the hot sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was wonderful and a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was good. I had extra ground beef in the frig, so I used a pound and a half of meat. I also skipped the cottage cheese after reading the reviews of there being to much cheese. I added 8 oz of tomato sauce, but still feel there could have been more, as it wasn't very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I doubled the pasta sauce- should have tripled it. And doubled the meat. Also I added italian dry packet seasoning (1) to the meat. Overall- easy recipe. Super fast to prepare. Oh- I also almost doubled the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I always make this ahead without boiling the noodles. Both my husband and I work full time so almost all of our dinners have to be ready for the kiddos to put into the oven(15 and 12, third one is 7 but no oven for her!)as as soon as they come home from school so that we can have a HEALTHY dinner before they head out for evening activities. The trick is to wait until just before you are ready to put it in the oven and then pour about 1/2 cup of hot water around the edges of the pan and then recover it. The noodles always turn out perfect, never mushy. This recipe, with several variations that include omitting the meat entirely and using frozen spinach(thawed and thoroughly drained) and carrots, is part of our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was good, but there was too much of the cheese mixture. Next time I will double the meat, and only use 1 layer of cheese. Also, nix the middle layer of mozzarella. My husband is usually the big meat eater and I like the noodles, but even I thought it didn't have enough meat. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Loved it! Super easy and it fed a whole bunch of people! Cheesy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States