Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Really easy. I made it healthier by using ground turkey, whole wheat noodles, more veggies and low-fat cheese. Honestly, would never have been able to tell the difference. However, I felt it needed more sauce. I ran out of sauce after 2 layers. I found myself wishing I had put in more sauce as I ate it. Also, I suggest pouring water into the pan just enough to cover the noodles to make sure they cook. Don't worry, it doesn't seem to affect the taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzymazz
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My father, who is 81 years old and Italian, said it was the BEST lasagna he has ever had! I did modify as follows: --used 1 1/4 lb. ground beef --used 1 lb. sweet italian sausage --used 2x as much sauce. --added red pepper flakes and garlic powder to sauce/meat mix. --used only ricotta (32 oz), 2 eggs and some parsley flakes. --par-boiled my noodles. ***NOTE!! Even with these modifications, I was STILL short on sauce/meat mix for 3 layers of pasta. Had to top half with meatless sauce. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
LOVED it. I didn't use the cottage cheese at all though. Also, the pan I used was too big but it still worked out. I took another reviewers advice and added some water to the pasta sauce to add more moisture and stretch the sauce. I also added 1 small can of tomato sauce. I might add in another pound of hamburger next time too but it was great as is. I just like it extra beefy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family gave this recipe a two thumbs up. I used a high quality pasta sauce with a bit of spice for a little kick. A real keeper. Texture of noodles was perfect. I found it needed one hour of baking covered, then 15 minutes with foil off. P.s. I've been making lasagna for 40+ years. This replaces my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great and easy. Kids finally know what lasagna is (other than Stouffer's!) Drained meat first then added shallots to the sauteed onions.. then put meat and sauce back into skillet. (I used Trader Joe's Arrabbiata Sauce-it's wonderful!) Also minced 3 cloves garlic, and added fresh chopped basil into cheese mixture and used aged Parmesan w/Romano on top ... broiled top until browned.. BUT great basic recipe! Thanks!(Oh.. had to leave out the mushroom-kids won't touch canned mushrooms - sorry!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent, but I did use traditional noodles, cooked and added to the meat and onions chopped bell pepper, fresh mushrooms, zucchini and a lot of fresh herbs. Family loved...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
i recommend to double the meat sauce mixture for the best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so delicious! We used chicken sausage instead if ground beef and replaced the cottage cheese with all ricotta that's all I had and as always added parsley to the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good. I used more meat though -- 1 lb. lean ground beef plus 1/2 lb. mild italian sausage. Used fresh mushrooms (sauteed with onion and garlic). Instead of mixing mozzarella into the ricotta mixture, I spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
OK,i was so impressed to see that I don't have to boil or buy special noodles.(I did bake 60/15 instead of 45/15) I finaly made a great lasagna. this recipe is good and I would like to share some tips.alternate layers one direction then the other as this helps with holding together.Dont waste your time putting a lot of sauce in middle layers..but put enough on the top so all noodles are very well submersed..this solves the hard edge noodles.very important to let it cool with foil on top for 1.5 hours. and you can cut it in perfect cake pieces no falling apart into a soupy mess and its still warm. simmer another jar of sauce and ladle it on each piece after plated..it makes a great presentation and the warm lasagna with the hot sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States