Easy Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family gave this recipe a two thumbs up. I used a high quality pasta sauce with a bit of spice for a little kick. A real keeper. Texture of noodles was perfect. I found it needed one hour of baking covered, then 15 minutes with foil off. P.s. I've been making lasagna for 40+ years. This replaces my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great and easy. Kids finally know what lasagna is (other than Stouffer's!) Drained meat first then added shallots to the sauteed onions.. then put meat and sauce back into skillet. (I used Trader Joe's Arrabbiata Sauce-it's wonderful!) Also minced 3 cloves garlic, and added fresh chopped basil into cheese mixture and used aged Parmesan w/Romano on top ... broiled top until browned.. BUT great basic recipe! Thanks!(Oh.. had to leave out the mushroom-kids won't touch canned mushrooms - sorry!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent, but I did use traditional noodles, cooked and added to the meat and onions chopped bell pepper, fresh mushrooms, zucchini and a lot of fresh herbs. Family loved...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
i recommend to double the meat sauce mixture for the best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so delicious! We used chicken sausage instead if ground beef and replaced the cottage cheese with all ricotta that's all I had and as always added parsley to the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good. I used more meat though -- 1 lb. lean ground beef plus 1/2 lb. mild italian sausage. Used fresh mushrooms (sauteed with onion and garlic). Instead of mixing mozzarella into the ricotta mixture, I spread on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
OK,i was so impressed to see that I don't have to boil or buy special noodles.(I did bake 60/15 instead of 45/15) I finaly made a great lasagna. this recipe is good and I would like to share some tips.alternate layers one direction then the other as this helps with holding together.Dont waste your time putting a lot of sauce in middle layers..but put enough on the top so all noodles are very well submersed..this solves the hard edge noodles.very important to let it cool with foil on top for 1.5 hours. and you can cut it in perfect cake pieces no falling apart into a soupy mess and its still warm. simmer another jar of sauce and ladle it on each piece after plated..it makes a great presentation and the warm lasagna with the hot sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It was wonderful and a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was good. I had extra ground beef in the frig, so I used a pound and a half of meat. I also skipped the cottage cheese after reading the reviews of there being to much cheese. I added 8 oz of tomato sauce, but still feel there could have been more, as it wasn't very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I doubled the pasta sauce- should have tripled it. And doubled the meat. Also I added italian dry packet seasoning (1) to the meat. Overall- easy recipe. Super fast to prepare. Oh- I also almost doubled the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States