Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My kids love this one. If I cut the veggies at nap time, then I can just throw it in the skillet and still play with the kids while it cooks. I use sweet potatoes instead of white potatoes. Sometimes I'll throw in a red bell pepper. I want to post a picture it's so colorful and pretty. But my kids seem to eat it before I get a chance. No leftovers for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner Haiku: "So easy to make! Added a minced garlic clove. (And swapped potatoes.)" The submitter of the recipe made one suggestion that totally jives w/ our taste - heavily-crisping the kielbasa first. Luna also mentioned replacing veggies, so instead of potatoes, I used a large bag of frozen broccoli/cauliflower for a low-carb alternative. The kielbasa is what MAKES this dish flavorful, so I would definitely not use a turkey/chicken or low-fat alternative unless planning on drastically increasing seasoning, which would defeat the purpose of this stupid-easy, excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quqon. Ncbcvd vd scfsfscc.,?? V. Zwb,can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was easy but just ok... I made with yellow squash, garlic and old bay seasoning and my 3 year old ate it. Very heavy, so next time might add some broth, mash the potatoes a bit and make a soup. Or skip potatoes altogether...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessmich
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very tasty! Just added a few things like sliced bell peppers carrots and minced garlic..I also parboil potatoes and carrots before adding to make sure they are completely cooked .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great meal. Added liberal amounts of Penzey's Mural of Flavor( shallots, onion, garlic, chives, spices, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is basic food- nothing to rave about. Used some the of suggestions... added carrots and a red pepper and some chicken broth- probably should have added garlic and some spices as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a big hit with the kids. I did add shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a good, easy recipe. I love kielbasa so it was perfect for me and my husband got seconds so no problem there. My daughter didn't say much but that doesn't mean a thing. It was quick which means it's a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanAtch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Huge hit at my house. Didn't have broccoli so I added carrots and green pepper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States