Easy Kielbasa Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Kate loves food!*
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very good. Instead of broccoli I did use a red and yellow pepper since I had no broccoli. Easy and tasty, so it's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kate loves food!*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This dish was very good, quick and easy! Perfect for a week night meal. I did not put broccoli in because my husband doesn't like it. I added onions and peppers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this last night and it was a hit! I added a clove of garlic when i fried the onions and because its summer I added a yellow and a zucchini squash.It was delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandyjeanb87
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
When I made this recipe I added a yellow pepper, mushrooms, basil, and garlic. I should have added more spices because for me it was a little bland, but my husband loved it! Good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
We all really liked this, including my dinner guests. I tried cooking the sausage and potato together to get it to crisp up but I had too much in the pot! (Doubled the recipe) I cooked the potatoes a really long time so they kind of got mushy and broke up but they tasted just fine that way. I used a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots for the veggies. Used garlic bockwurst (here in Germany) and served with an assortment of breads. Simple krauter salt and pepper was all the seasoning it needed; some people sprinkled on cajun seasoning at the table. Very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Good, healthy, weekday meal. Altered it a bit: used olive oil instead of cooking spray. Used Broccoli and sugar snap peas. Used smoked sausage instead of kielbasa. Cooked in this order: potatoes, garlic, broccoli, onion, sugar snap peas, smoked sausage. Also added fresh and dried herbs. Definitely needed to be spiced up. But otherwise, quite tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Jarecki Lund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Quick and easy but filling and comforting. My suggestion: use a box of Au gratin of cheesy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Adkins Byerly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I actually modified this recipe a decent amount and it was really good! Honestly, I haven't made it exactly the way the poster had done it, but I'm sure it's good that way too. Some of the changes were for convenience, some to get flavor (a little kick). Here are the changes is: -Used turkey kielbasa and cooked for much longer than 5 min (probably like 15 - it took a long time to get nice and brown) -Used two potatoes instead of three (1 sweet; 1 regular) -pinch of paprika -~1.4 teaspoons of crushed red pepper -2 cloves garlic -Added frozen broccoli florets and frozen bag mix (with green beans, corn, and carrots) -After browning the kielbasa, I added all the vegetables. Put in a cup of water, placed on lid, and turn stove down to a simmer for 30ish min. This allowed the potatoes to thoroughly cook. Next time, I think I'll only use one potato and add more of the healthy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy, smelled great, very tasty. I added garlic and used yellow potatoes with skin. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious; Added whatever veggies I had in fridge and also added about 1/2-3/4 cup of chicken stock to help steam the potatoes and carrots and provide some moisture and sauciness. I added salt but, no salt is needed if you season your base of onions and with the saltiness of the kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States