Easy Key Lime Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I have made this pie a couple of times. Everybody loves it!! You can use key lime juice or regular lime juice and it makes no difference. The only problem: I have to bake it way longer than the 10 minutes, as directed. It's usually ready after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
A delicious, light pie. After reading all reviews, I am very surprised that no one said that the temperature should be 350 degrees F. I baked pie for 10 minutes at 350 degrees and it is perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is the best key lime recipe I've ever made. The others are too custard tasting but this one, allows you to really enjoy the lime taste with the unique texture. Truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Easy to prepare. Very light lime flavor -- probably due to the citrus used not the recipe. However, I followed the recipe and found the pie to be a little runny -- even after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This pie is very good though I found it a little light on the lime taste. I used the juice of three limes and the zest of all three limes and found that to be much better. Also, I left the pie in the oven for 20 minutes instead of 10 in order for it to set correctly. This is a very light dessert and everyone who's tried it has loved it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Good pie. I agree with other reviews that the 10 minute baking time was too short. 20 min seemed about right. I used bottled Key Lime juice (Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice) and that had the right flavor. (Some reviews commented on the lime flavor being light.) I doubled the recipe and made 2 pies -- doubling worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is a delicious key lime pie! And so easy. I took it to my Supper Club and it got RAVES! Even the lady who 'never eats desert' asked for a bite....then asked for a piece! Thanks Carolyn! Oh yes, and I baked it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Just made this last night. I didn't use the Cool Whip though. It turned out great. I would cook it longer than 10 mins though. More like 30 mins.-45 mins. It isn't dry or like pudding. I did have to make 2 pies, and both of them turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pea's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Terrific! Making this for the third time now. The flavor was great! I left out the lime zest and added an additional 15 cooktime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made key lime pie before and this recipe sounded exactly like the one I used before but so many people complained that is was runny. I couldn't figure it out why until I read a lot of other recipes. The temperature is way too low. I followed this recipe for the most part except increased the lime juice to 1/2 cup and I baked it at 325 for 15, then let it cool to room temperature, and stuck it in the freezer for an 30 minutes before I could't help but cut it. another 30min-1 hour in the freezer and it would have been completely cool in the center (it was lukewarm). If you read any other recipes you will see a temperature of at least 300 is the norm and I wonder if 250 is a typo, maybe they meant 350?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States