Easy Key Lime Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Easy to prepare. Very light lime flavor -- probably due to the citrus used not the recipe. However, I followed the recipe and found the pie to be a little runny -- even after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is the best key lime recipe I've ever made. The others are too custard tasting but this one, allows you to really enjoy the lime taste with the unique texture. Truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I have made this pie a couple of times. Everybody loves it!! You can use key lime juice or regular lime juice and it makes no difference. The only problem: I have to bake it way longer than the 10 minutes, as directed. It's usually ready after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My husband, not a key-lime person, LOVED this pie. It was VERY easy to make! Hubby said it was the BEST pie he had ever had. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This pie is very good though I found it a little light on the lime taste. I used the juice of three limes and the zest of all three limes and found that to be much better. Also, I left the pie in the oven for 20 minutes instead of 10 in order for it to set correctly. This is a very light dessert and everyone who's tried it has loved it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Good pie. I agree with other reviews that the 10 minute baking time was too short. 20 min seemed about right. I used bottled Key Lime juice (Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice) and that had the right flavor. (Some reviews commented on the lime flavor being light.) I doubled the recipe and made 2 pies -- doubling worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Easy to make and light. Like others, I baked for 20 minutes. I used just normal limes as well and they worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Just made this last night. I didn't use the Cool Whip though. It turned out great. I would cook it longer than 10 mins though. More like 30 mins.-45 mins. It isn't dry or like pudding. I did have to make 2 pies, and both of them turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pea's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is a delicious key lime pie! And so easy. I took it to my Supper Club and it got RAVES! Even the lady who 'never eats desert' asked for a bite....then asked for a piece! Thanks Carolyn! Oh yes, and I baked it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States