Easy Key Lime Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is my new favorite! Someone mentioned the bake temp is probably wrong in the directions, I totally agree. I bake it at 350 for more like 20 min, until it is barely jiggly in the middle and a toothpick comes out mostly clean. Also, be sure to give yourself time to make it the night before. It is much better if it sits in the refrigerator over night. I make homemade whipped topping and spread on top of the pie. It is light and fluffy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my family's favorite recipe. Everyone asks for it, even my grandma. I do bake it about 15 mins and add a bit more lime zest than it suggests but that is a personal preference. If you are looking for something light and delicious, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious! Perfect consistency and flavor, very refreshing after a spicy meal. I did bake at 350 for 10 minutes and still seemed wobbly so I left another 5 minutes and checked. It still wasn't completely set so I turned off the oven and let it sit another 5 minutes before removing it. After a few hours chilling the center was still a bit loose but came out of pie plate beautifully and tasted fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe! I used crushed Oreo cookies I had in the freezer, Sherbet flavored filled Golden Oreos for the crust and it was a super complement to the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kosherbakerman
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe just as written - except should be 350 degrees x 10 minutes. I had none of the problems that prompted some reviewers to bake longer than 10 minutes. Perhaps some ovens were not truly at 350 degrees and could have used a thermometer? Perhaps some ovens were not properly preheated? It's not enough to preheat just until the temperature officially reaches target and pop in the pie. I preheat 10 minutes after reaching target. Has to do with thermal mass and all that physics stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kosherbakerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Why is this called "key Lime Pie" when it is not specified in the recipe to use "Key Limes"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babyuggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plummer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made key lime pie before and this recipe sounded exactly like the one I used before but so many people complained that is was runny. I couldn't figure it out why until I read a lot of other recipes. The temperature is way too low. I followed this recipe for the most part except increased the lime juice to 1/2 cup and I baked it at 325 for 15, then let it cool to room temperature, and stuck it in the freezer for an 30 minutes before I could't help but cut it. another 30min-1 hour in the freezer and it would have been completely cool in the center (it was lukewarm). If you read any other recipes you will see a temperature of at least 300 is the norm and I wonder if 250 is a typo, maybe they meant 350?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious and simple. I made my own whipped cream and made it other times subsituting lemon only. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
this pie was delicious! everyone I made this for loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
A delicious, light pie. After reading all reviews, I am very surprised that no one said that the temperature should be 350 degrees F. I baked pie for 10 minutes at 350 degrees and it is perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for a summer time picnic. I subsitued Ginger snaps for the Grahmcrakers, made 2 pies, and both were gone in about 1/2 hour. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States