Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent, and so easy. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Oh. My. Goodness. This was as good as any I have tasted in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this using the amounts given by other reviewers, 4 eggs, cup of lime juice, and 2 cans of condensed milk and it was great. It got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
A phenomenal key lime pie that was so easy to make. Unlike many of the other reviewers, I followed the recipe exactly. If you are using an actual 9 inch pie plate, the recipe is perfect. I can see how if you were using a 10 inch plate you might want to double it, as the other reviewers have noted. I also made a homemade graham cracker cruts. I was able to find bottled key lime juice in the grocery store and I think that was the key to it tasting so great. I might also try it with the fat free sweentened condensed milk next time. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathymcfadden
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe with one exception, I grated about a tablespoon of Lime rind into the pie filling. I made real whip cream. 2 Cups of whipping cream with 6 tablespoons of confectionery sugar. The pie was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcfadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! You can make 3 pies if you use 2 cups of lime juice, 8 yolks and 4 cans of condensed milk. A little lime zest grated in also gave it a nice touch. I baked them for 22 minutes at 375. YUM! It's always nice to make extra to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wonderful, classic dessert, inspiring comments from this seasoned lemon and lime meringue pie baker: I hope "prepared" doesn't mean the graham cracker pie crust already in the pan, purchased from the store, ready to bake. Nabisco's original graham crackers have reappeared on grocery shelves after several years' absence and are easy to transform into a crust. Small crumbs are a snap when using rolling pin to smash and roll over the crackers while still in their waxed wrappings. To the crushed graham crackers, add just a little melted butter and sugar, to taste -- not much is needed, just enough to hold crumbs together in the pan. Spread moistened crumbs around the pan and press another pan the same or smaller size onto the crumbs for even thickness, but this step isn't necessary. The crust, if it makes it to the oven (try not to eat the crust right out of the pan before it's baked) is truly worth the tiny bit of extra effort. You won't go back to store-bought.This recipe is similar, but simpler, than the classic lemon meringue pie recipe found on the condensed milk can label, which I've been using since I was 11. But for those who love the sourness of lemon or lime meringue pies, finely grate some lime peel and perhaps also touch of lemon peel and a tiny bit of lemon extract to the lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good pie. Rivals the key lime from a pie shop that delivers pie to many restaurants in the Tampabay area. Used Nelly and Joe's key lime juice--3/4 cup, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and 4 egg yolks. Topped it with piped whipped cream: 1 cup heavy whipping cream, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1 to 2 Tbsp granulated sugar. Chill everything, including bowl and hand mixer for 30 minutes before whipping the cream. I was very impressed with the outcome. This recipe is a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Usually, I follow the directions exactly the first time I make one of these recipes. However, so many reviewers made these recommendations, that I decided to try it, and they were right. This pie turned out great. I used 4 egg yolks, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and I used 1 cup key lime juice. The consistency turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States