Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Bitter and not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
For some reason, I was too intimidated to make a key lime pie before. All the recipes I looked at before were too complicated and time consuming. I found this recipe to be so simple to follow, resulting in a delicious dessert. Key lime is my favorite pie and homemade tastes way better than store bought. In a week, I made three of these pies! Friends were begging me for the recipe. Thanks, allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Being from Cayo Hueso,I can verify that this is the real thing!! However, if you need to spread it around a little farther, add a 8 oz softened pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
very simple; and very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it is delicious! Yes, it's tart, but it's a pie made with lime juice. Don't change a thing! It does not taste eggy, it is not runny, and it doesn't have to sit overnight to firm up. In fact, mine was firm to touch as soon as I took it out of the oven. I cooled it in the freezer for 30 minutes, in the fridge for 30 minutes and served it. Even my picky teenage boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was so yummy!I loved it! Once again all recipes saved the day! Being in New Hampisure the key limes weren't as good as they are in florida but, in the end it turned out as wonderful as I hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I am a big key lime lover! I've had so many variations and this one hits the spot! It's creamy and just the right amount of lime flavor ( I used half lime and lemon juice). Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe and I followed the directions. It was simple, easy, fast, and produced an excellent result. I used Nellie & Joe's Key Lime juice. Next time I think I will add a little zest to the mix - just because I like that extra bit of tang. But it's not necessary - it's a great little recipe on its own and I don't think it needs the suggested whipped cream garnish. We all ate it plain and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I'm a thrifty girl, so I didn't dare to use 5 yolks. I added only 2 eggs (not only yolks but with whites), 3/4 cup of lime juice and 1 can of condensed milk. And it turned out to be so good! Such a great bland of sweet and sour. I've never tried key lime pie before (I'm from Russia), but I'll definitely experiment on this recipe. Thank you;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this recipe based off all the rave reviews. I did a tweak based on being lactose intolerant. I used equal parts of cream of coconut instead of sweetened condensed milk. First off it made more batter than I could fit in a premade 9 inch graham cracker crust. Second I baked it for 35 minutes at 375 degrees, longer than directed & it turned out to be a flavorful runny custard NOT pie!!!! It was browning in the middle so I didnt want to burn it...the flavor was great but the consistancy sucked!!! Not sure if I will do this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States