Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Being from Cayo Hueso,I can verify that this is the real thing!! However, if you need to spread it around a little farther, add a 8 oz softened pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
very simple; and very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it is delicious! Yes, it's tart, but it's a pie made with lime juice. Don't change a thing! It does not taste eggy, it is not runny, and it doesn't have to sit overnight to firm up. In fact, mine was firm to touch as soon as I took it out of the oven. I cooled it in the freezer for 30 minutes, in the fridge for 30 minutes and served it. Even my picky teenage boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was so yummy!I loved it! Once again all recipes saved the day! Being in New Hampisure the key limes weren't as good as they are in florida but, in the end it turned out as wonderful as I hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I am a big key lime lover! I've had so many variations and this one hits the spot! It's creamy and just the right amount of lime flavor ( I used half lime and lemon juice). Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe and I followed the directions. It was simple, easy, fast, and produced an excellent result. I used Nellie & Joe's Key Lime juice. Next time I think I will add a little zest to the mix - just because I like that extra bit of tang. But it's not necessary - it's a great little recipe on its own and I don't think it needs the suggested whipped cream garnish. We all ate it plain and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I'm a thrifty girl, so I didn't dare to use 5 yolks. I added only 2 eggs (not only yolks but with whites), 3/4 cup of lime juice and 1 can of condensed milk. And it turned out to be so good! Such a great bland of sweet and sour. I've never tried key lime pie before (I'm from Russia), but I'll definitely experiment on this recipe. Thank you;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this recipe based off all the rave reviews. I did a tweak based on being lactose intolerant. I used equal parts of cream of coconut instead of sweetened condensed milk. First off it made more batter than I could fit in a premade 9 inch graham cracker crust. Second I baked it for 35 minutes at 375 degrees, longer than directed & it turned out to be a flavorful runny custard NOT pie!!!! It was browning in the middle so I didnt want to burn it...the flavor was great but the consistancy sucked!!! Not sure if I will do this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I'm in college and so having my guy friends wait 4 hours for a pie is just not an option. This pie is fast and disappeared almost instantly. However, I NEVER use a pre-made pie crust from the store, I defiantly recommend making your own using 1 1/2 cups cinnamon gram crackers, 6 tablespoons melted butter, and 1/3 cup sugar. Mix it and mold it to a pie dish. Stick it in the oven for 7 mins at 375. You can make the pie mix while it cools. It is also worth it because you don't have to change the recipe size for the pie filling, it fits the tin perfectly! Making your own crust does take a bit longer, but its totally worth it! I also chill this pie for about an hr. On hot days its much better to have a cool slice of key lime than a warm one. Amazing pie! Add extra thick whipped cream and its the bee's knees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
To tart, to soupy! I tried to make it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States