Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Everyone who ate this pie loved it! I added mint and it turned out extra refreshing. I didnt even use Key-Limes, just 3 regular ones and I included the zest as well. Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have made this no less than 50 times and it is my most requested recipe! I also use 4 yolks, 1 cup of lime juice (fresh, bottled...sometimes 1/2 lemon, 1/2 lime, you CAN'T go wrong) and 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, regular or low fat. For the crust I make my own and I think this is the "secret" that makes it a favorite. I put one sleeve of graham crakers (= 1 cup when crushed), 3T sugar, 1t ground ginger and about 1/4 c of coconut, toasted or regular (both work well) in food processor. Combine until graham crackers are fine. If you want more coconut, throw a little more in, but leave as flakes, makes a nice texture for the crust. Mix with 5T of melted butter, press into pie dish or springform and bake for 8-10 mins @ 375. Okay, this may sound crazy, but I promise it works. When I have made dinners for other families, but am rushed on time, I have made two regular crusts and divided the pie filling to make two pies. It truly works! Yes, the pies will be a little less "tall", but it is still great and for those watching their calories, you will have fewer, but still get to have dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Good in a pinch when I wanted to make key lime pie but didn't have sour cream. Made my own graham cracker crust and baked these in individual servings in muffin tins (w/liners)! Baking time was ~10 minutes and then I was able to freeze some for later! VERY good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I added strawberries to make strawberry limeade pie. It is so good my wife has had me make it several times because she loves strawberry limeades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
the filling is delicious! I have only 2 problems with this: #1: 15 minutes is too long for the crust to cook, mine burnt and cracked on several tries. #2: I had about 1" of crust visible before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I just made this tonight. I followed the other reviews and used 4 egg yolks, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and 1 cup of key lime juice. I squeezed key limes to get the juice. I think this would be better if I had only used 3/4 cup lime juice. It was good, but just a little tart. Next time, I will try bottled juice (easier!) and try 3/4 cp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! Read all the reviews and made the following changes: 2 cans condensed milk, 3/4 cup lime juice, 4 egg yolks and 1 teaspoon grated lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Did not really care for this recipe. It was very strong tasting even by reducing to 1/3 cup of lime juice. I was looking for a light taste of the key limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is soooo good and super easy. I made it for a party and everyone raved. I used the bigger pre-made pie crust and used 4 egg yolks 3/4 cup lime juice (you can use 1 cup if you like it more tart) and 2 cans sweetened condensed milk. I added a little lime zest. Came out perfect. I was able to find Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice at my local commissary and it's 100% natural and really good. I highly recommend this brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States