Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great and easy recipe! I added cream cheese to mine, it was great! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe, its my dad's favorite pie so i made it for his birthday, and he said it was better than "Barona"'s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I use this recipe all the time. It is easy, tasty and gets lots of great compliments. I do it exactly as listed and it turns out great every time. I will warn new bakers to always test for doneness every time you do make a pie as cooking times do vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yummo! Used fresh key lime juice from our tree as well as 1 tsp of key lime zest! Well worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I completely agree with naples34102's modifications to remove one egg and add about 1 1/2 tsp. of key lime zest to each pie. I actually took this a step further, substituting two of the yolks for egg whites to cut down the number of calories. The results were delicious. Next time, I'm also considering cutting one of the cans of sweetened condensed milk in favor of evaporated. We'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've made this pie a half of a dozen times now and each time its a hit. Have to tell people how easy it is to make... I use the modifications someone suggested with 4 yolks a full cup of lime juice and 2 cans of the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this today using fresh key limes from my neighbors backyard. I didn't make any adjustments. It came out perfectly. We just had some for dessert after dinner. My in-laws are visiting and they loved it. The hardest part about making this pie was squeezing the tiny key limes. I usually use Nellie and Joe's but since fresh key limes were growing over our fence I decided to use the fresh ones. To be honest, I didn't taste much of a difference. But the pie is good and this recipe is perfect just as it is. More filling just means bigger piece of pie and more calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made this for a church fellowship meal and received great complliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleurdelisfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ridgeland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
also used 4 egg yolks, 1 cup of lime juice, and 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk. a dream, especially with baiser topping (also a great way to use up the 4 egg whites)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I really improvised on this pie, combining two recipes, as I couldn't decide which sounded the best. One recipe for white chocolate key lime pie had white chocolate and cream added to the Eagle Brand milk and lime juice. And this recipe with the egg yolks sounded good, so I just added the white chocolate chips (1 cup) and cream (1/2 cup) to this recipe and added another 2 egg yolks--I know, that's a lot of egg yolks, but I wanted to make sure it set up with the added ingredients. I also used about 1 1/4 cups lime juice. I baked it for about 30 minutes, too. It did set up just fine and tasted really good, but the white chocolate flavor wasn't noticeable, so don't think I'd do that again. Probably would just stick to this recipe as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States