Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Definately throw in the zest from the lime!!!! Add it to the yolks(4 is plenty) and let it rest a half hour. Then proceed with the recipe. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Amazing recipe! I made a lighter version using 2 cans of fat-free condensed milk, low fat sour cream, and reduced fat crust. It came out amazing! Definitely put some whipped topping on top. The tip by another reviewer to juice the key limes using a garlic press was brilliant. Saved me a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was a great basic recipe. However, I think it was missing some "zing." It wasn't quite lime-y enough for me, so maybe I will add some lime zest next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have a key lime tree in my yard so I have made this pie well over 60 times. This recipe deserves 7 stars. It is always the biggest hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great and easy recipe! I added cream cheese to mine, it was great! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a great recipe, its my dad's favorite pie so i made it for his birthday, and he said it was better than "Barona"'s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I use this recipe all the time. It is easy, tasty and gets lots of great compliments. I do it exactly as listed and it turns out great every time. I will warn new bakers to always test for doneness every time you do make a pie as cooking times do vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yummo! Used fresh key lime juice from our tree as well as 1 tsp of key lime zest! Well worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I completely agree with naples34102's modifications to remove one egg and add about 1 1/2 tsp. of key lime zest to each pie. I actually took this a step further, substituting two of the yolks for egg whites to cut down the number of calories. The results were delicious. Next time, I'm also considering cutting one of the cans of sweetened condensed milk in favor of evaporated. We'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I've made this pie a half of a dozen times now and each time its a hit. Have to tell people how easy it is to make... I use the modifications someone suggested with 4 yolks a full cup of lime juice and 2 cans of the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States