Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family really like this recipe and I liked how simple it was, but I felt that it lacked the creaminess and smoothness of other key lime pie recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Filling is not enough. Follow others suggestions to increase filling amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy to make and so delicious! The store did not have any lime juice, so I ended up squeezing limes to make the lime juice. It took about 2 limes to get the 1/2 cup lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We gobbled this up, I am in love. So easy, I even used a reduced fat graham crackers crust, and fat free condensed milk. The only thing I changed was added white chocolate chips to the bottom of the crust before pouring in the key lime mix. Fabulous, tart with white chocolate sweet.a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
tastes awesome. just wish it was firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not very limey, overly sweet and a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This pie is PHENOMENAL - I have such little time and this makes me look like i spent hours! I use my Grandmother's fancy pie plate that she left to me.. and it is so beautiful, and DELICIOUS! Everyone RAVED. Consistency is thick, but that's how we like it! Has anyone tried this w/ other fruit, citrus? I love this pie, but want to stretch out... concentrated blueberry? using frozen juices? Please let me know... thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Very easy to make and my husband who really is not a fan of key lime pie loved it. I am going to make mini pies for a buffet so wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS FIRST !!! It's baking now. I used fresh key limes - it took 16 to make a half cup of juice. I had bought 2 cans of the milk, so I would had enough of that but I did not have enough limes to produce more juice. I got a 10" prepared crust, so it isn't very full; I would have had plenty of room for more filling. I would have been glad to drop the eggs to 4 !! Maybe next time. Giving it a 4 because it was easy; but I haven't tasted it yet. Milk, eggs & lime juice, what could be wrong ? We'll see later tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Used the advice of Shrae1 and the tip shared by them as well - didn't have key limes, so used a half cup of juice of 5 lemons and a half cup of juice from 6 limes (wonderful hint). Added that to the 4 egg yolks and blended well before incorporating 2 cans of Eagle Brand condensed milk. Had made a no-bake graham cracker crust found on this site, using a handful of butter cookies as part of the crumbs. My crust was made in my deep dish pie pan, so even with the extra can of condensed milk and double juice, it fit nicely. Cooked at a preheated 375 for 30 minutes and it came out exactly as we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States