Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very simple recipe ! No need to change anything, I added 2/3 lemon juice and it's just a bit overpowering so my bad. Maybe I'll add a drop of green dye, they came out very yellow. Put into tart shells and baked 18 minutes at 350 F. Great mix to Xmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very yummy! I added the zest of one lime for a little extra tartness, and the tiny flakes of green look lovely. Just looking at it makes my mouth water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Minnich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious, easy and quick for a "no-brainer" dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I make it for all holiday parties I go to and it is a favorite of everyone. When I don't bring it, they all ask where is it. My favorite simple yet tasty recipe I always turn to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiona Xallop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We make this every year at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetGafneaBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Followed the recommendations and reduced the eggs and increased milk and juice. Excellent and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great Recipe, I just added a bit more lime juice and used 4 egg yolks instead of 5. It turned out perfectly!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did modify as everyone recommended and cooked it for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect!!! It was so creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Meh. I made it with the 4 egg yolks, 1 cup lemon/lime half and half juice (freshly squeezed) and 2 scm. I didn't think it was tart enough... Just not great really. Not fair to judge the recipe if I didn't follow the recipe, but I just don't think it's great at all. But it was fairly quick - aside from squeezing all the juice. We couldn't find key lime juice.... Would rather have a more complicated recipe with a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I LOVED this recipe because it was so easy to make and tasted so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States