Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I make it for all holiday parties I go to and it is a favorite of everyone. When I don't bring it, they all ask where is it. My favorite simple yet tasty recipe I always turn to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiona Xallop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We make this every year at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetGafneaBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Followed the recommendations and reduced the eggs and increased milk and juice. Excellent and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great Recipe, I just added a bit more lime juice and used 4 egg yolks instead of 5. It turned out perfectly!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did modify as everyone recommended and cooked it for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect!!! It was so creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Meh. I made it with the 4 egg yolks, 1 cup lemon/lime half and half juice (freshly squeezed) and 2 scm. I didn't think it was tart enough... Just not great really. Not fair to judge the recipe if I didn't follow the recipe, but I just don't think it's great at all. But it was fairly quick - aside from squeezing all the juice. We couldn't find key lime juice.... Would rather have a more complicated recipe with a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I LOVED this recipe because it was so easy to make and tasted so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I never had key lime pie until I made this. Suspicious because it was so easy, I had some try it who loves Key Lime pie and she thought it was outstanding. The hardest part is juicing the limes. I did make this regular limes once and could not tell the difference. I usually get the Key Limes, though, as a matter of form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rube Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe has become a family favorite! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is super tasty (and easy)!!! I modified it with a cup of FRESH keylime juice and 2 cans of condensed milk. Came out perfect!! Definitely a great recipe for the books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States