Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Couldn't eat it. It was WAAAAY too sour. Basically like sucking on an unsweetened lime. No one at the pie, it was embarassing. Needed at least a cup of sugar to go with all that lime jice. I bake all the time and am very good at it. But I'll never make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe and made it twice in two weeks. It is quick to make. I had regular limes on hand so that's what I used. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We couldn't find key lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love love love! The eggs make it a custard pie. It's nice and tart. I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa Seale Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this pie! So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My daughter made this. Super easy and came out perfect. She used Nellie & Joe's Key West Lime Juice because the key limes were not in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very simple recipe ! No need to change anything, I added 2/3 lemon juice and it's just a bit overpowering so my bad. Maybe I'll add a drop of green dye, they came out very yellow. Put into tart shells and baked 18 minutes at 350 F. Great mix to Xmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very yummy! I added the zest of one lime for a little extra tartness, and the tiny flakes of green look lovely. Just looking at it makes my mouth water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Minnich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious, easy and quick for a "no-brainer" dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I make it for all holiday parties I go to and it is a favorite of everyone. When I don't bring it, they all ask where is it. My favorite simple yet tasty recipe I always turn to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiona Xallop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States