Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I am a big key lime lover! I've had so many variations and this one hits the spot! It's creamy and just the right amount of lime flavor ( I used half lime and lemon juice). Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe and I followed the directions. It was simple, easy, fast, and produced an excellent result. I used Nellie & Joe's Key Lime juice. Next time I think I will add a little zest to the mix - just because I like that extra bit of tang. But it's not necessary - it's a great little recipe on its own and I don't think it needs the suggested whipped cream garnish. We all ate it plain and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I'm a thrifty girl, so I didn't dare to use 5 yolks. I added only 2 eggs (not only yolks but with whites), 3/4 cup of lime juice and 1 can of condensed milk. And it turned out to be so good! Such a great bland of sweet and sour. I've never tried key lime pie before (I'm from Russia), but I'll definitely experiment on this recipe. Thank you;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this recipe based off all the rave reviews. I did a tweak based on being lactose intolerant. I used equal parts of cream of coconut instead of sweetened condensed milk. First off it made more batter than I could fit in a premade 9 inch graham cracker crust. Second I baked it for 35 minutes at 375 degrees, longer than directed & it turned out to be a flavorful runny custard NOT pie!!!! It was browning in the middle so I didnt want to burn it...the flavor was great but the consistancy sucked!!! Not sure if I will do this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I'm in college and so having my guy friends wait 4 hours for a pie is just not an option. This pie is fast and disappeared almost instantly. However, I NEVER use a pre-made pie crust from the store, I defiantly recommend making your own using 1 1/2 cups cinnamon gram crackers, 6 tablespoons melted butter, and 1/3 cup sugar. Mix it and mold it to a pie dish. Stick it in the oven for 7 mins at 375. You can make the pie mix while it cools. It is also worth it because you don't have to change the recipe size for the pie filling, it fits the tin perfectly! Making your own crust does take a bit longer, but its totally worth it! I also chill this pie for about an hr. On hot days its much better to have a cool slice of key lime than a warm one. Amazing pie! Add extra thick whipped cream and its the bee's knees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
To tart, to soupy! I tried to make it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is easy and delicious! I made my own gramcracker crust (it's so easy!) added two can of sweet cond. milk and used real key lime juice added about 1/2c. lime juice and only 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I do not eat key lime pie, but my husband does and he loved the pie. It was super easy to make, the hardest part was separating out the yolk from the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My husband has asked me to make this again and again. It's now his favorite dessert. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It doesn't get any easier than this. I used lemon juice and it was really good. Not too tart and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States