Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and easy!! I can't believe I made something so tasty. Restaurant quality and taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
The eggs highly impact the flavor of the cheesecake. I did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this pie for my family today and it was delicious as stated by many other reviewers. My 5 yr old granddaughter who won't try much of anything new enjoyed it. I was confused somewhat by the multitude of suggested "improvements" to the recipe. I followed the recipe as written and it was delicious. I will certainly make this pie again exactly as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family really like this recipe and I liked how simple it was, but I felt that it lacked the creaminess and smoothness of other key lime pie recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Filling is not enough. Follow others suggestions to increase filling amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy to make and so delicious! The store did not have any lime juice, so I ended up squeezing limes to make the lime juice. It took about 2 limes to get the 1/2 cup lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We gobbled this up, I am in love. So easy, I even used a reduced fat graham crackers crust, and fat free condensed milk. The only thing I changed was added white chocolate chips to the bottom of the crust before pouring in the key lime mix. Fabulous, tart with white chocolate sweet.a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
tastes awesome. just wish it was firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not very limey, overly sweet and a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This pie is PHENOMENAL - I have such little time and this makes me look like i spent hours! I use my Grandmother's fancy pie plate that she left to me.. and it is so beautiful, and DELICIOUS! Everyone RAVED. Consistency is thick, but that's how we like it! Has anyone tried this w/ other fruit, citrus? I love this pie, but want to stretch out... concentrated blueberry? using frozen juices? Please let me know... thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States