Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Good in a pinch when I wanted to make key lime pie but didn't have sour cream. Made my own graham cracker crust and baked these in individual servings in muffin tins (w/liners)! Baking time was ~10 minutes and then I was able to freeze some for later! VERY good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I added strawberries to make strawberry limeade pie. It is so good my wife has had me make it several times because she loves strawberry limeades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
the filling is delicious! I have only 2 problems with this: #1: 15 minutes is too long for the crust to cook, mine burnt and cracked on several tries. #2: I had about 1" of crust visible before and after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I just made this tonight. I followed the other reviews and used 4 egg yolks, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and 1 cup of key lime juice. I squeezed key limes to get the juice. I think this would be better if I had only used 3/4 cup lime juice. It was good, but just a little tart. Next time, I will try bottled juice (easier!) and try 3/4 cp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Yum! Read all the reviews and made the following changes: 2 cans condensed milk, 3/4 cup lime juice, 4 egg yolks and 1 teaspoon grated lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Did not really care for this recipe. It was very strong tasting even by reducing to 1/3 cup of lime juice. I was looking for a light taste of the key limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is soooo good and super easy. I made it for a party and everyone raved. I used the bigger pre-made pie crust and used 4 egg yolks 3/4 cup lime juice (you can use 1 cup if you like it more tart) and 2 cans sweetened condensed milk. I added a little lime zest. Came out perfect. I was able to find Nellie and Joe's Key Lime Juice at my local commissary and it's 100% natural and really good. I highly recommend this brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I personaly am allergic, but when I made this fast and easy dessert, everyone could not stop talking about how good it was.- AllergyGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
After reading through the reviews, I decided to stick to the recipe (and not tweak anything). Turned out great! Make sure to beat the eggs VERY well. I left in oven for 5 additional minutes also (20 total). This is my husband's favorite dessert, and he rated it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've made this several times now and I also followed reviews from before. I use 4 egg yolks, 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, and 1 cup of key lime juice out of the bottle. I squeezed the limes before but you have to do so many, so the next time I made it used the bottle and husband said he couldn't tell the difference. I also use the 2 extra servings graham cracker crust and it fits in there beautifully. I also have to bake it alittle longer, between 20-25 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States