Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I don't know what happened but my pie came out mushy and lumpy like oatmeal. I did 1 cup of lime juice 4 egg yolks two cans of condensed milk. I left it in the oven for 15 minutes but it didn't look at all cooked so I left it for almost 45 minutes and it came out like oatmeal so I gave up :( I was so excited to make this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Very nice. The filling was a bit stiffer than creamy, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good and super easy. Best if chilled overnight, otherwise be sure to allow plenty of time to cool it down and chill for a few hours. I chilled it well before added the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I just doubled this, and put it in two crusts. It barely filled them up, and it's not rising as it bakes. Looks skimpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Wonderful recipe. A true classic. I didn't change a thing and it doesn't need it. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Delicious, make it all the time. I use 1 cup of key lime juice or 1/2 cup lemon juice, 1/2 cup lime juice combined ( when key limes are not in season) - you cannot tell the difference - 4 egg yolks and 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk as many other cooks recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've made this recipe 3 times and it needs a bit of adjusting. I only used 4 yolks and added 1 1/2 cups heavy cream in addition to the condensed milk. Using real key limes - app 12-14 tastes much better than lime juice. Do not be afraid to add a little lime pulp w the juice. I bake for 15-17 minutes and chill thoroughly. No complaints from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This pie was delicious!!! Don't change a thing! In fact I have a new pet peeve.. Rate the recipe as is!!! If you are rating based on your own modifications please stop! I appreciate feed back such as "this was too soft so I might try to modify the recipe " but if you thought the original recipe needed help rate accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Adding 1 tsp of lime zest is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great recipe! I like it a bit more tart, and you can add whipped cream or a dusting of powder sugar (if you're not a big whipped cream fan)as a garnish if it's not sweet enough. I used 4 egg yolks, 3/4 cup of fresh squeezed key lime juice instead of the listed amount. I also added 1 tsp of lime zest. It makes it that much more "lime" intense. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States