Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did modify as everyone recommended and cooked it for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect!!! It was so creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Meh. I made it with the 4 egg yolks, 1 cup lemon/lime half and half juice (freshly squeezed) and 2 scm. I didn't think it was tart enough... Just not great really. Not fair to judge the recipe if I didn't follow the recipe, but I just don't think it's great at all. But it was fairly quick - aside from squeezing all the juice. We couldn't find key lime juice.... Would rather have a more complicated recipe with a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I LOVED this recipe because it was so easy to make and tasted so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I never had key lime pie until I made this. Suspicious because it was so easy, I had some try it who loves Key Lime pie and she thought it was outstanding. The hardest part is juicing the limes. I did make this regular limes once and could not tell the difference. I usually get the Key Limes, though, as a matter of form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rube Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe has become a family favorite! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is super tasty (and easy)!!! I modified it with a cup of FRESH keylime juice and 2 cans of condensed milk. Came out perfect!! Definitely a great recipe for the books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I've made this several times. It's my go to great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
OMG this was so good. I had some left over that wouldn't fit into shell, so I baked it in a ramikin and after it cooled mixed it with somw KoolWhip. YUMMIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I visit the Keys every other year and to me, this is the most authentic recipe on Key Lime Pie that I'd tried yet. Excellent flavor, yet not to tart. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and easy!! I can't believe I made something so tasty. Restaurant quality and taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States