Easy Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Great recipe! I like it a bit more tart, and you can add whipped cream or a dusting of powder sugar (if you're not a big whipped cream fan)as a garnish if it's not sweet enough. I used 4 egg yolks, 3/4 cup of fresh squeezed key lime juice instead of the listed amount. I also added 1 tsp of lime zest. It makes it that much more "lime" intense. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
First key lime pie I ever made. Turned out excellent! I did increase the lime juice to 1 cup and added another can of condensed milk because I was using a bigger pie plate. I think the recipe amount would be fine if you are using a small pre-made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is my go to key lime pie recipe ! Do this to enhance it....whip up a can of coconut cream with about half a cup of powdered sugar and top the pie. YUM !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barat5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Couldn't eat it. It was WAY too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe and made it twice in two weeks. It is quick to make. I had regular limes on hand so that's what I used. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We couldn't find key lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love love love! The eggs make it a custard pie. It's nice and tart. I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa Seale Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this pie! So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My daughter made this. Super easy and came out perfect. She used Nellie & Joe's Key West Lime Juice because the key limes were not in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very simple recipe ! No need to change anything, I added 2/3 lemon juice and it's just a bit overpowering so my bad. Maybe I'll add a drop of green dye, they came out very yellow. Put into tart shells and baked 18 minutes at 350 F. Great mix to Xmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States