Easy Japanese Steakhouse Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My family enjoys this soup more the the restaurant version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe was really good! I doubled the ingredients for the broth and added some whole wheat noodles to it before adding in the veggies. I didn't add the snow peas since I didn't have them. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Super easy and tasty, and a great cure for a sore throat. I skipped the scallions and peas because I didn't have any, and doubled the mushrooms to add a little more bulk. I also doubled the garlic as others said it was a bit bland without. All in all, really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
A very quick and easy dish. My GF and I were surprised at how good it tasted, and the calorie count allowed us to go back for seconds without feeling guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a nice and light soup I did add some bean sprouts and shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was pretty good. It seemed a little bland, but I'm not sure what else you could add, maybe more garlic? Next time I will cook the vegetables longer, we don't like crunchy vegetables in our soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
First, I doubled the recipe as I had to feed four, and my DH loves his Asian food, so I figured he'd eat more than 1 bowl. I served it as an appetizer before a ginger-garlic stir-fry. I did add extra ginger and garlic (as we like it) and only 1 cubed chicken breast, which was quite enough chicken. I also added diced potato to chunk it up since I didn't have the mushrooms or snow peas. I wish I did, it would have really added to the soup! Will try some kale in it next time, too. DH said it was fantastic, better than what our 3 local Japanese steakhouse and our sushi bars serve. He said I have to make it again - often. He also said it was his new favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This soup is awesome. My kids asked me to make it the very next day....So we ended up having it two days in a row. The second day we added water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. I added more garlic, scallions, & mushrooms than the original recipe called for because we like a chunky soup. I omitted the carrots. This tastes just like the soup at our favorite (upscale) restaurant. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States