Easy Italian Sausage Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe! Real hit at home and for work potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
It was alright, I've had better lasagna though. I used turkey over sausage (just due to preference) and rice noodles due to gluten intolerance. Even with additional Italian seasoning it still seemed to be missing something. Somewhat bland.. maybe a spicier or more flavorful sauce would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this last night and I don't even have the words to say how good it was! Yes, I committed gluttony, LOL but this is a recipe which is going into my box. Thank you for sharing it Bob. Leeflea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
From a bachelor who enjoys trying to cook...simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Definitely add more sauce and instead of italian seasoning, I put cayenne pepper, montreal spicy steak seasoning and crushed red peppers mixed in with the italian sausage. So so much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I uses this recipe but I used a good brand of tomato sauce and it made the flavor really good. I didn't use Bob Evans sausage I used hot italian instead and it come out amazing. My family was surprised that I made such an awesome lasagna for my first time ever making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this recipe was very good I used 2x of everything but pasta to make the oven ready pasta get soft better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe! Made it for my brother's birthday and he did not believe his little sister was the chef. I did use our own venison pan sausage which is leaner and has less sodium. So yummy! It is now my only lasagna recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was the first time I have ever made a lasagna, my fiance' loved it and I was very impressed with myself! I used a roll of mild italian sausage and added a dash more fennel seed, four cheese marinara, baby spinach, sliced black olives and freshly sliced mushrooms. Lots of mozzerella and fresh parmesan cheeses! Mmmm, it came out sooo perfect! Add a green salad and garlic bread and you have a tasty Italian dinner. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sself
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I absolutly loved this lasagna,, me and my husband are very picky eaters when it comes to lasagna, then i found this recipe i read all the reviews and took some of the previous advice and it was awesome, i dumbled my pasta sauce and my tomato sauce, i used walmart great value garlic and onion sauce whcih was really good, then i used jimmy dean sausage,, and i used oregano/garlic powder which made it taste great,,, an absolute dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States