Easy Italian Herb Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I doubled the Parmesan cheese and put thinly sliced onions on top of half the pan. Baked for about 25 minutes. I thought the onion side tasted better. I will definitely make this recipe again. And I'll eat the leftovers toasted and dipped in marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I use this for sandwiches and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefBaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Beautiful! Brought this to my sisters for a family dinner and the entire pan was empty before I knew it. I used an Italian seasonning pack, the kind used for salad dressings. Sprinkled some in the dough and on top before baking. A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica13
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is my go-to focaccia recipe! However, I made some changes, a couple based on other reviews and a couple I came up with on my own. First: I use Italian seasoning in the dough, mixing in about 1 tsp. or so. Second: I finely chop fresh rosemary, 2 or 3 sprigs, and sprinkle on top before baking, along with a light drizzle of olive oil and a little (OK, maybe a lot) of grated Parm. I don't usually have other fresh herbs on hand, but a couple times I did have some thyme, oregano, and basil in the garden. A nice blend of these chopped finely and on top is delicious! This recipe is extremely tasty and extremely easy! With these minor changes, definitely a 4-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I think this bread needed more favor (in the bread itself). It was super easy, fast and pretty but I'd add a bit of italian seasoning and probably even garlic powder to the dough if I was to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Really enjoyed my first attempt at focaccia bread. In the flour mixture I did add some italian seasoning, garlic powder and some fresh basil before baking. My only complaint is that I felt like it still needed more salt, that 1 tsp. of salt just wasn't enough. I added some while the bread was still warm, just sprinkling it on top, but in the future I would add an additional tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I put the Italian Seasoning inside the dough rather than sprinkling it on top and loved it that way! The flavor reminds me of the bread dipped in olive oil and seasonings that you get at nice Italian restaurants. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I didn't read the reviews before making this recipe. Follow directions with the exception of the parmesan cheese. I just topped the bread with the olive oil and a mixure of herbs. It was good as written, but I too agree it would be better with some herbs mixed into the dough. Super easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Super easy and tasty. The only thing that stopped this from being 5 star is the dough needs some seasonings.. salt, herbs.. something. It's a little bland. For some this might be perfect already, but I am a salt fiend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was my first time making focaccia. I loved it! This is a great base recipe to build on. See my changes:I added fresh chopped garlic 2 cloves, 1 tbsp dried rosemary and 2 tsp of Italian spice blend to the mix, otherwise it’s bland. I turn the oven on very low for 4 mins, turn it off, then let it rise in the oven with a damp towel on top and just use your fingers to poke it down, and I add more dried rosemary on top after poked. Cooking time for me was only 20 mins. I also use two pans, one 11x8 and the other 8x9 sprayed with pam. I got two batches out of it. Maybe it was a little thinner but I didn't mind. Mine made around 20 pieces (cut a bit smaller) also better for calorie watching.Dough will be very sticky, don't worry, supposed to be like that. DO NOT ADD ALL 1/4c of oil. ONLY add 2 tbsp to the dough, and another tbsp or two on top before baking.I have made this twice in one week cause it's fab with soup on a cold fall day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States