Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These were good, but to me they didn't have enough flavor. Next time I'm going to tweak this recipe.I don't know what I will do different yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
It was good but nothing real special. I took off the chicken skin and didn't add the pepper flakes so it may have been my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was soo gooooooood. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My family and I thought this chicken was great. I had to alter the seasoning according to what I had. I only had one clove of garlic, so I used that along with a generous amount of salt-free garlic & herb seasoning. I used Goya brand Adobo instead of salt, and cut the red pepper flakes down to 1 and 1/2 teaspoons. I also added some Italian seasoning. It came out juicy, with a wonderful flavor. I think the thing that makes this chicken so good is the method of cooking it, not necessarily the seasoning. It would be great seasoned with anything your family likes. I will definitely use this method again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Great, flavourful recipe. Nice and simple too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This is an easy recipe with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
My oven died on me so I was in search of a stovetop chicken leg recipe! This one is it! Very good chicken. I've made it three times now and I've managed to make it perfectly one time. The other two times I think I cooked too fast with the oil in the beginning step. Try try again! I'll keep on trying until I get it down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I made this recipe for my husband after I had my daughter, and I needed something easy and good to make. It was really yummy. I added a touch of honey to the garlic to give it a little zest. And used lemon pepper. Served with cabbage, and white rice, it made an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Very good and tasty. I made it with some modifications. Rubbed the chicken with lemon pepper (as recommended by 1 reviewer) and italian seasoning. I also added a squirt of lemon to the water for simmering. Wonderfully delicious chicken. Will definitely cook this again. Thanks Lottie =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I must have done something wrong because my chicken was bland, a little spicy but still bland. I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings and used 5 drumsticks. I couldn't taste the garlic, and I just didn't like it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States