Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good, but very very basic. It did have a bit of a fatty taste as well, but some people like that... I did leave out the red pepper. I like the method though, next time I plan on adding different spices to help it out just a bit. I paired this recipe with the orange glazed asparagus from this site, and they went well together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is definitely a good recipe. It was well worth the giant mess that popping oil made all over my kitchen! Next time, I am going to cook with one of those mesh screens to keep the popping grease in. I made only one substitution -- 1/4 C. water and 1/4 C. balsamic vinegar (I don't drink so I just don't have alcohol around -- this came the closest to the white wine suggested by other reviewers). I also do not have a garlic press so, after peeling each clove, I smooshed them with my large, chopping blade. I coarsely chopped them up and then scraped all the garlic and as much juice as I could on the block & blade into the skillet. I have an electric stove so "low" heat doesn't cook anything -- I set mine to "3" (out of 10). One reviewer said that they couldn't wait for the water to cook out so I balanced the skillet's lid half on and off so that the chicken could steam more quickly and the moisture would have some place to escape. Everything came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent tasty and zesty chicken cooked just as you said and it turned out perfect.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
So I was browsing for something 'new' but simple/fast to try.... Rather than using garlic cloves and salt.. I used garlic-salt and black pepper and omitted the red pepper.. the family loved it.. I will more than likely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We've made this a couple of times, and it's just great every time we have it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Really good! I left out the salt and added honey after reading through other reviews. It had a very nice, strong aroma but a subtle, juicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very yummy - I omit the red pepper and add sliced onions with the garlic. It's delicious, even my very picky husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
very good, cut the recipe in half,replaced the water with white wine and seasoned the chicken with salt,pepper, and oregano before cooking with olive oil(in place of the veg oil)....very tasty and moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Used this as a base. I dipped the chicken in egg then covered them with flour and paprika. When I cooked the chicken, I added some white wine, a little butter, and some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was just okay. It was a bit too spicy for me. On the other hand, it came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States