Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
So I was browsing for something 'new' but simple/fast to try.... Rather than using garlic cloves and salt.. I used garlic-salt and black pepper and omitted the red pepper.. the family loved it.. I will more than likely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We've made this a couple of times, and it's just great every time we have it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Really good! I left out the salt and added honey after reading through other reviews. It had a very nice, strong aroma but a subtle, juicy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very yummy - I omit the red pepper and add sliced onions with the garlic. It's delicious, even my very picky husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
very good, cut the recipe in half,replaced the water with white wine and seasoned the chicken with salt,pepper, and oregano before cooking with olive oil(in place of the veg oil)....very tasty and moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Used this as a base. I dipped the chicken in egg then covered them with flour and paprika. When I cooked the chicken, I added some white wine, a little butter, and some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This recipe was just okay. It was a bit too spicy for me. On the other hand, it came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! I did use lemon pepper on the chicken before I browned it like other members had suggested, a great recommendation! I also added white wine while simmering, delish! I served it with chicken flavoured rice, and poured the "sauce" over it, Yummy! It does turn out quite spicy as a warning, if you're not into spicy food. My husband and I loved it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I bought some chicken legs on sale and was looking for a way to use them when I stumbled across this recipe. These were yummy! I made some minor changes - put s&p on the chicken before browning, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, minced jarred garlic (with a bunch of the liquid) rather than fresh, and chicken broth instead of water. The cooking times and instructions were right on - the chicken was thoroughly cooked but still moist. They had a great, brown sticky coating on them that had just a little zing due to the red pepper flakes. My 3-year old daughter usually doesn't eat much meat at dinner - but she ate three of the drumsticks and wanted more! (Unfortunately they were gone!) I'll definitely make this again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good chicken. I like recipes that are this good and require ingredients that are always in my pantry. I did substitute the water with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States