Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I tried this out recently and it was great. I'm only a beginner when it comes to cooking and this recipe seems pretty straightforward and easy to make. Moreover, the ingredients were quite easy to get hold of which is a plus. I thought at first that it might taste a bit too bland since you don't even marinate the chicken in any sauce, you just basically fry it and then add ingredients while cooking. But I guess the key to the taste is letting the chicken simmer in all that pepper and garlic. The second time I tried it was not as successful -- think this is because I used too much oil. So the key is to let it simmer in as little oil as possible so that by the time you put in the water, the water can evaporate so that the taste clings to the chicken. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Very good and tasty. I made it with some modifications. Rubbed the chicken with lemon pepper (as recommended by 1 reviewer) and italian seasoning. I also added a squirt of lemon to the water for simmering. Wonderfully delicious chicken. Will definitely cook this again. Thanks Lottie =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
this was very, very good - i have made it a few times with other cuts of chicken... i think that definitely using a cut with the bone in is the best... i did try it with boneless breasts & used them in a sandwhich the next day.. yummy!! overall, I think this is a tasty recipe with subtle flavor... do not serve with an overpowering side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
My family really liked this chicken. It was tender and juicy. The skin stayed nice and crispy. I did omit the crushed red pepper for my son and husband who don't like spicy food. However, the crushed garlic and salt added enough flavor that it was still good. This is a definite "keeper". It was also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was so easy and excellent! For a little added tang, I rubbed the chicken with lemon pepper and added lemon juice with the 1/2 cup of water. Absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I made this recipe for my husband after I had my daughter, and I needed something easy and good to make. It was really yummy. I added a touch of honey to the garlic to give it a little zest. And used lemon pepper. Served with cabbage, and white rice, it made an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
We loved this recipe. There are no kids here but we enjoyed it. It might be a little to spicy for children but mouth watering for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
My oven died on me so I was in search of a stovetop chicken leg recipe! This one is it! Very good chicken. I've made it three times now and I've managed to make it perfectly one time. The other two times I think I cooked too fast with the oil in the beginning step. Try try again! I'll keep on trying until I get it down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
i found the chicken to be not so great, BUT I am thinking it could have just been the chicken I used, the chicken seem fatty? anyone know of a certain brand to get? I'm sorry if this sounds stupid but I'm a foreigner trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Quick, easy and tasty. All a good recipe should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States