Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very good chicken. I like recipes that are this good and require ingredients that are always in my pantry. I did substitute the water with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is a keeper!!! My husband loved it!!! As soon as I saw garlic and red pepper flakes as the main ingredients, I thought I'd try it since my husband LOVES garlic and red pepper flakes. I didn't eat it because I was eating leftover "Spicy Spud Soup" (which I got from this site a while back and it has become a family favorite). I'm not a big fan of chicken drumsticks, so the next time I make this for my husband, I'll use chicken thighs or breast for me. My husband told me to KEEP this one!!! Thanks for the recipe. It was so easy to make and used things that are "staples" in my house (a big plus).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
My husband loved this, mind you, so did my 8 year old little girl! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Not so sure this is "Italian" chicken. It was quite spicy, not necessarily what I would categorize as Italian. I think the garlic and salt should be added prior to cooking, under the skin perse. Then it should go into the oven. Much better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This chicken was not as flavorful as I expected. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a disappointment. Maybe it was just too much garlic for me and not enough other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This chicken was good but not great. I thought it was a little bland and the frying was a bit messy. My husband seemed to enjoy it and he's a picky eater so I guess I'll try it again with a few spices. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Really quite good. I used chicken drumsticks and substituted chili flakes for the red pepper powder for added punch. Though I could not wait for the water to evaporate completely, the chicken still had a good flavor. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This recipe was surprisingly good. I wasn't expecting much from looking at the ingredient list, but I was desperate for a chicken recipe that I could make from the pantry. The chicken was juicy and had a good garlic flavor. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I thought I would substitute crushed chili. Probably a mistake since the chicken ended up super spicy! But still, I think this recipe has potential. I might try it again and experiment a little with the ingredients. Just be sure to watch the cooking time. When I started, I didn't realize how long it would take to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe was good. I used Herbes de Provence on the chicken and subsituted chicken breast. Tasted like plain chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very good recipe... although I took some suggestions and added some italian seasoning. I also sprinkled the chicken with some poultry seasoning. My husband adored it and is taking it to work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States