Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We tried this one recently. I did rub with lemon pepper initially, as was recommended by other reviewers, and I think that was a wonderful addition. My kiddos did think a few less red pepper flakes would be better. I really liked the "stickiness" to the legs. Even my co-workers were wanting me to share my leftovers the next day. We have lots of mouths to feed and with chicken drumsticks being one of the cheaper meats we can buy, this will definitely be a make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Schaap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was excellent the first time, the 2nd time I added a dash of Italian seasoning a dash of Cajun seasoning and a touch of fresh pepper and wow, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Well, I loved it after providing more flavor. Instead of just garlic, I put in a few tablespoons of checca sauce (raw garlic, grape tomatoes, basil, all chopped) along with a quarter cup of moscato (muscat wine). I usually don't cook with sweet wine, but boy did that make this turn out juicy and tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComputerUp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is AWESOME EXCEPT we use 1 tbs diced Jalepenos or 2 tbs Chipoltlie Tabasco Hot Sauce...Waheewahhaha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
After minor changes, the recipe came out great. I used drumsticks but will use wingettes next time. I used 1/2 cup olive oil but will use 1/4 olive oil next time. I used 3/4 chicken broth but will use 1/2 cup of chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very Tasty! The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was unbelievable! Cooked these last night and could not get over the ease of this recipe. The chicken just fell off the bone. The flavor was amazing. I will use this recipe often when cooking chicken. Followed it exactly and it was mmmhhh mmmhhh good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent! I think I may have put a bit too much water cause it didn't end up thickening up too much but still it was great tasting and my very picky little ones approved. My 6 yo said it was the best chicken she'd ever had. Will def staple this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was good. we enjoyed it, but I definitely had to cut down the red pepper flakes. 1tsp instead of 1tbsp. But we both did enjoy the meal over some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
fantastic i tryed this recipe it was great do not over do the oil , i am a bit of a garlic freak added two cloves to the pan plus what go's on top of the chicken . as the water evaporates the mixture should become slighly brown and thicken turn your chicken as it cools to recoat your yummy chicken. enjoy O YA its a keeper!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States