Easy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Well, I loved it after providing more flavor. Instead of just garlic, I put in a few tablespoons of checca sauce (raw garlic, grape tomatoes, basil, all chopped) along with a quarter cup of moscato (muscat wine). I usually don't cook with sweet wine, but boy did that make this turn out juicy and tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComputerUp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is AWESOME EXCEPT we use 1 tbs diced Jalepenos or 2 tbs Chipoltlie Tabasco Hot Sauce...Waheewahhaha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
After minor changes, the recipe came out great. I used drumsticks but will use wingettes next time. I used 1/2 cup olive oil but will use 1/4 olive oil next time. I used 3/4 chicken broth but will use 1/2 cup of chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very Tasty! The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was unbelievable! Cooked these last night and could not get over the ease of this recipe. The chicken just fell off the bone. The flavor was amazing. I will use this recipe often when cooking chicken. Followed it exactly and it was mmmhhh mmmhhh good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent! I think I may have put a bit too much water cause it didn't end up thickening up too much but still it was great tasting and my very picky little ones approved. My 6 yo said it was the best chicken she'd ever had. Will def staple this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was good. we enjoyed it, but I definitely had to cut down the red pepper flakes. 1tsp instead of 1tbsp. But we both did enjoy the meal over some rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
fantastic i tryed this recipe it was great do not over do the oil , i am a bit of a garlic freak added two cloves to the pan plus what go's on top of the chicken . as the water evaporates the mixture should become slighly brown and thicken turn your chicken as it cools to recoat your yummy chicken. enjoy O YA its a keeper!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I don't usually do reviews but for this recipe I had to. This chicken was fabulous! I made this for my husband and I with chicken breast tenders that we put over pasta with alfredo sauce and it was amazing! I did make a couple of small changes. I coated the chicken in chicken and poultry spice that I got from the grocery store before I browned it. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and put a little bit of garlic in the oil to brown the chicken with. I didn't have any red pepper flakes and my hubby isn't a big fan of the spicy stuff so I substituted dried basil. It was soooo yummy! I think next I'm going to try it with full chicken breasts or thighs...I may also try Italian seasoning instead of the red pepper flakes just to kick it up a bit. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I cooked this tonight using only the drum stick of the chicken leg. I used 8 of them and followed the recipe as written except for I used minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh. This turned out great!!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States