Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years and it's still one of our favorites. The only thing we do differently is cook the chicken in the italian dressing at a low heat (275 degrees) for 2 or 3 hours or until the chicken browns. It comes out tender and delicious and we use the left over cooked dressing to "dip" the chicken, our seven year old granddaughter's favorite thing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
513 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is the easiest and most delicious chicken recipe!!! I make it for my roommates at least once a week, it is one of their favorites!! Before marinating the chicken I make sure to poke holes in it with a fork to let the marinate soak in, as another reviewer suggested. I use a zesty Italian dressing and usually throw it together before leaving for work, 9 hours later it has a great flavor and makes a quick meal. To give it an extra kick, before cooking I usually take a few pieces and dip each side in a bowl of parmasean cheese. I'm not a fan of the extra cheesy taste but everyone else loves it that way!! Cook this with the Oven Roasted Potatoes recipe from this site and you have an easy and delicious meal that people will love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
376 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I've made this oodles of times and it's a basic no fail recipe. I do as someone else recommended and pierce the chicken with a fork. I use a 2 1/2 lb. bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts and use enough Kraft Fat Free Caesar Italian to marinate. As someone recommended mushrooms I gave it a try tonight and they were scrumptious! I halved or quartered the big mushrooms and marinated them overnight with the chicken. I cook it in a foil lined 13x9 pan that's also covered with foil for 30 minutes at 375 degrees, remove foil and bake another 10-15 minutes. Since the color is so pale I sometimes sprinkle with paprika. The leftovers are great for all sorts of things like in salads and wraps etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
351 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have never made italian chicken like this before. I always bake my chicken while it is still in the marinade, it makes it MUCH more juicy and flavorful..and I usually spoon some of the marinade over the chicken when I serve it. The family loves it that way. Baking it without the marinade made it very dry. You should definitely bake it with the marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is such an easy and flavorful main course. I dredged the chicken in bread crumbs after removing it from the marinade and then baked it. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I add whole or halved mushrooms to marinate with the chicken. They explode with flavor in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I couldn't believe how good this was after only using two ingredients! Definetely marinate the chicken for 2 hours +.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I first poked holes in the chicken on both sides with a fork to let the dressing really seep in and marinated it for about 6 hours. It is a quick and easy recipe that never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It doesn't get much easier than this. I cut the recipe in half and used Kraft light italian dressing. I pounded the chicken down thin and added a couple tablespoons of olive oil, some rosemary, italian seasoning and minced garlic. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I did mine on the grill and it was great. The leftovers are perfect over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have been making this for a while, but i put mine in an oven baking bag and sprinkle parmasain chees on it after it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States