Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I add whole or halved mushrooms to marinate with the chicken. They explode with flavor in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I couldn't believe how good this was after only using two ingredients! Definetely marinate the chicken for 2 hours +.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
So easy its amazing. Turns out tender and juicy everytime I make it. Big hit with the whole family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I first poked holes in the chicken on both sides with a fork to let the dressing really seep in and marinated it for about 6 hours. It is a quick and easy recipe that never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe is AWESOME only thing I do is cut the breasts into thin cutlets. I marinade for as long as I can this recipe is great to barbque and make chicken burgers! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
My friends have been telling me to use Italian dressing as a marinade for a long time so when I came across this recipe I tried it. It's not bad for a quick, no-fuss marinade. I made mine in the toaster oven and it took only 30 minutes. I left it in a bit longer and it got a little dried out. This marinade smells delicious as it is cooking. You may want to add additional spices as it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This recipe is my Daddy favorite way to have chicken. I grill the chicken instead of baking it. Our favorite dressing to use is a Italian-Cesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This was pretty good. I marinaded it for about four hours. It had a pretty good flavor, but I was wanting more. Next time I will marinade it for a lot longer, and perhaps use a different Italian dressing. I did add fresh mushrooms like someone suggested, and those were very delicious. The mushrooms act like a sponge and soaked up the sauce really well. I think I liked the mushrooms better than the chicken itself! Also, I forgot to poke holes in the chicken, so I will be doing that next time too. All in all, it was pretty good and I'll try it again eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Really easy and tasty as well! My daughter loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
So easy I Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States