Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This made a very moist chicken, but that being said, it was a little bland. That was my fault, as I only was able to marinate it for an hour. I would make this again, but marinate it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I cooked it on the stove in a skillet with a little olive oil, which I think dried it out. Next time I will try baking as the recipe states. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now. We love this chicken in a green salad too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I have been doing this for several years. Try it on the grill. It is amazing. I have also cubed it and made kebabs with bell pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It doesn't get much easier than this. I cut the recipe in half and used Kraft light italian dressing. I pounded the chicken down thin and added a couple tablespoons of olive oil, some rosemary, italian seasoning and minced garlic. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I did mine on the grill and it was great. The leftovers are perfect over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I was shocked with how favorful and juicy this chicken was! I added mushrooms as another reviewer suggested and kept everything covered in the oven until the last 10 min. or so. The leftover chicken and mushrooms were excellent eaten cold for lunch the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was a time saver and soooo easy! The chicken was nice and moist and the flavor was good too! I wish I had marinated my chicken longer though! I will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
So easy and simple to do. The chicken came out great and it was a big hit. I ended up placing the chicken breast on the grill instead of baking them though. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is by far the best chicken I've eaten. I added some potatoes with butter, salt, pepper, and paprika and then put in with it the chicken and left in in for about a hour and 10 min, then covered it with aluminum foil and let it cook for about 10 more minutes turn out delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe works great on the grill as well. The chicken is moist and full of flavor. Try it with pork chops, too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States