Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I marinated some chicken tenderloins overnight hoping they'd be full of flavor. It had no color, so I added paprika, garlic powder & pepper. Baked in oven then broiled for last few minutes. I think it would taste way better grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was pretty good and easy too! I marinated my chicken breast in italian dressing and basil and oregano vinegar overnight. I seasoned the chicken w/ salt, pepper and italian seasoning and browned the chicken in olive oil on both sides. Then I baked the chicken in the marinade on 350 for 40 minutes. It was so juicy and tender! OH and don't forget to poke holes in the chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ingram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious!! I made this for my fiance and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleandparris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Easy and my picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I marinate my chicken and fish in Italian Dressing all the time. I am giving four stars because it does need additional seasoning ie: garlic salt, pepper or Grill Mates Roasted Garlic and Herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
SOo easy and soo good. I threw some chicken ternerloins in a baggie with some italian dressing and froze it, the night before I stuck in the fridge and they were ready to bake when I got off work. Kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this recipe different, I grilled the chicken instead of bake, and still delicioso, best grill chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
this was the easiest chicken recipe. I was worried that baking it uncovered for 1 hour and 15 minutes would temp to dry out the chicken, but I was wrong. This was the juciest baked chicken I have ever had. And the great flavor and ease of preparing was an added bonus. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Photo by autoshowcase
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is an excellent quick recipe. I added a butter and capers topping and the flavor was awesome. I used a zesty italian dressing. Well worth doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was really REALLY bland and dry. I was only cooking for two people so I more than halved the chicken but still used over half the bottle of dressing, and it was still dry. Strange how its rating is so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States