Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by littleZissou
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Overall, I enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe! It had a very light and healthy feel to it and goes very well with rice! My chicken came out very moist with a slight tangy taste to it as well as the spicy after-kick that comes with Italian dressing. Though I admit, the dish felt like it was missing something, though I'm not quite sure what. For this recipe, I followed the following suggestions from other users: poking the chicken with a fork before marinading, baking the chicken in the marinade, and adding potatoes, carrots, pepper, & garlic salt. Also, I covered the baking pan with foil and baked it in a toaster oven for about an hour. I only marinaded the chicken for about 2 hours and I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian dressing. Both of these factors would probably account for the light taste of this chicken. In the future, I would probably marinade the chicken overnight and use a more flavorful Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe, especially for beginner cooks! Tip: check your chicken at 45 minutes. The recipe suggests an hour but if your chicken breasts aren't huge, an hour is too long and your chicken will be flavorful but dry as dust. For the most part, 45-50 minutes will get 'er done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I finally made this delicious dinner! I let it marinate for two days and have to say it was the most amazing dinner I've ever cooked to date. It was moist and tender yet flavourful and again amazing.... Thanks for the great tip... Only thing I tweaked a bit was I poured some more italian dressing into a frying pan and added 1/4 cup of butter and used it as a topping for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This one is so good. I put my chicken in a casserole dish with dressing on it and just place the whole thing in the oven the next day. It comes out perfect every time. So Juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I also add soy sauce to the marinade. I marinate everything in a 2/3 Italian dressing and 1/3 soy sauce. It is fabulous grilled too. Always juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very easy and very moist. I added a little Chicago style giardiniera to the dressing for a bit of a kick. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I make chicken breasts this way when I'm rushed for an easy meal. I serve Chicken Rice a Roni to make this a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have been doing this for over 2 years now. Love it. I prefer it grilled. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used a 3-lb. bag of chicken tenderloins, and marinated in 16 oz. Kraft Zesty Italian dressing overnight with 3 medium potatoes, cubed. Poured it into two casserole dishes, with marinade, and cooked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Then removed dishes, stirred around chicken and potatoes, and sprinkled one dish with parmesan before returning to oven for 30 minutes more. Turned out great. The parmesan added a lot. Next time I'll add mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States