Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think'forking' the chicken and cooking at 275 for 2 hrs really helped make this dish more tender. Had it covered up until the last 20mins. and turned and basted the ckn a couple times. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I was excited to make this because of all the excellent reviews it received but was disappointed in the end. I marinated it for 3 hrs but it was too bland for our liking. On the plus side, it was very moist. (I cooked it in the marinate) I probably would not make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Have been doingvthis forever. If you don't have time to let it sit. Inject the chicken, it work just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I make this often because it is too easy. I poke holes to let the marinade seep like most reviewers suggest and sprinkle parmesan cheese halfway through baking time. I also sauté sliced mushrooms and onions in some butter AND the dressing and add it to the chicken before baking. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbiloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
VERY GOOD! When i cooked the chicken i left the marinate on and the dish ended up very juicy. Next time i would put the chicken in the marinade in the morning, and cook it for supper. Everyone liked it, and this is a recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was great! The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleZissou
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Overall, I enjoyed the simplicity of this recipe! It had a very light and healthy feel to it and goes very well with rice! My chicken came out very moist with a slight tangy taste to it as well as the spicy after-kick that comes with Italian dressing. Though I admit, the dish felt like it was missing something, though I'm not quite sure what. For this recipe, I followed the following suggestions from other users: poking the chicken with a fork before marinading, baking the chicken in the marinade, and adding potatoes, carrots, pepper, & garlic salt. Also, I covered the baking pan with foil and baked it in a toaster oven for about an hour. I only marinaded the chicken for about 2 hours and I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian dressing. Both of these factors would probably account for the light taste of this chicken. In the future, I would probably marinade the chicken overnight and use a more flavorful Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe, especially for beginner cooks! Tip: check your chicken at 45 minutes. The recipe suggests an hour but if your chicken breasts aren't huge, an hour is too long and your chicken will be flavorful but dry as dust. For the most part, 45-50 minutes will get 'er done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I finally made this delicious dinner! I let it marinate for two days and have to say it was the most amazing dinner I've ever cooked to date. It was moist and tender yet flavourful and again amazing.... Thanks for the great tip... Only thing I tweaked a bit was I poured some more italian dressing into a frying pan and added 1/4 cup of butter and used it as a topping for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This one is so good. I put my chicken in a casserole dish with dressing on it and just place the whole thing in the oven the next day. It comes out perfect every time. So Juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States