Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As is I think it would be pretty bland. I added salt, pepper, garlic, shallots, honey and sprinkled with paprika. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and baked for 15 min. on each side, then broiled for 5 min. It was Really Good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My Granddaughter (24) still likes this dish, and asks for it frequently. I tried it with thighs and had excellent taste results! Also granddaughter tasted and approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
YUM! this will officially be in my menu plan more often! I started the marinade at 9pm the night before and it sat in the fridge all day till it was cooked at 6pm. I forgot to poke holes in the chicken, but its ok. I put the chicken in the pan, then poked holes. I added fresh italian dressing rather than putting on the leftover marinade. I also seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, italian seasonings & a hint of seasoned breadcrumbs. I flipped halfway though and added the same seasonings to the other side, as well as basted the chicken. My fiance couldnt stop talking about how delicious it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So easy and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eaton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ssparks45
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a really quick dinner, and good at the same time..the only thing I did different was when marinateing I put raw onions in the bag too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think'forking' the chicken and cooking at 275 for 2 hrs really helped make this dish more tender. Had it covered up until the last 20mins. and turned and basted the ckn a couple times. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I was excited to make this because of all the excellent reviews it received but was disappointed in the end. I marinated it for 3 hrs but it was too bland for our liking. On the plus side, it was very moist. (I cooked it in the marinate) I probably would not make this again.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Have been doingvthis forever. If you don't have time to let it sit. Inject the chicken, it work just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I make this often because it is too easy. I poke holes to let the marinade seep like most reviewers suggest and sprinkle parmesan cheese halfway through baking time. I also sauté sliced mushrooms and onions in some butter AND the dressing and add it to the chicken before baking. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbiloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
VERY GOOD! When i cooked the chicken i left the marinate on and the dish ended up very juicy. Next time i would put the chicken in the marinade in the morning, and cook it for supper. Everyone liked it, and this is a recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States