Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Loved it! So easy too. I poked chicken with a fork and marinated for about 3.5 hours. I baked in the oven and then browned in a pan after - perfect! Oh and I used chicken tenders and a bottle of Safeway brand Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have been making this for a while, but i put mine in an oven baking bag and sprinkle parmasain chees on it after it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made recipe "as is", served with rotelle with spaghetti sauce. The chicken was DRY. I marinaded for 8 hours. Wish I would have added the mushrooms as previous reviewers suggested, but this cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Sorry but did not enjoy this recipe...found the chicken to be rather dry and tasteless (maybe it was the dressing I used?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
It was delicious! I rated it a four because it didn't "wow" me, but will become a regular in my menu. I added fresh mushrooms with the chicken while it was marinating too. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I did almost the same as this recipe, only I did BBQ sauce and Zesty Italian. I did it for about an Hour, also. They turned out a little dry, but because of the sauces we just dipped the pieces in as we ate it, out of the pan! lol All in all, I give it an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This recipe was just okay. As a previous reviewer stated, the chicken meat might taste good in a sandwich. Not great as main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I used to work in a group home with 8 older gentleman with disabilities and this was always a hit. Now I make it at home for a simple meal after a long day. It is so easy to prepare and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe especially in a pinch. Chicken is very tasty when grilled too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Last minute I made this and it turned out well. Changes - browned the chicken breast a little in some red pepper oil oil. Added Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning and baked. Very moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States