Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great, easy, tasty recipe. You can marinate overnight or in the morning and have it ready for dinner at night. remove the chicken from the marinade and use it for basting if you like. I tried cooking it in the marinade- but the chicken was WAY too tart. Now, I pour off the marinade and baste the pan with olive oil before I add the chicken. I bake covered for 30 mins. Then 1 cut 6 carrots in quarters (lenghthwise) and 4 potaoes in quarters also lenghtwise. I add these to teh chicken and bake uncovered for 30 additonal minutes. Awesome! The dressing gives the vegetables a great flavor and they come out slighly crisp. The chicken is brown but very moist. If you just want a slight brown, you can uncover for the last 15 minutes only. That works fine too and the vegetables are less crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is my favorite grilling recipe. I have made this for years and it is a favorite among everyone. I made for dinner guests once (always embarassed because its so easy). And, everyone RAVED. Kept complimenting every bite they took - I was blushing because it was really a quick fix. My sister cuts this up and grills in chunks on sticks with other veggies. Serve with rice and its a perfect weeknight meal (can marinate the night before). If you want to go all out. You can cut the breast in half lengthwise (pound if you want super thin) and marinate. Then, lightly grill until browned and put back in fridge with more dressing to marinate a few more hours. Then, totally cook through in the oven. You can not go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very easy but bland. The chicken is probably better sliced in a salad or on a sandwhich, it's too plain on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Try adding honey to the Italian. It takes the edge off and gives it a little sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe gave me the basics when I wanted to know how to cook chicken I'd marinated in a store-bought jerk marinade. Most of the marinated chicken recipes I found involved grilling, so this one helped me as far as figuring out the time needed to cook the chicken, something I'm kind of hopeless with. I did turn the temp up to 375°F instead, since my chicken breasts were superthick, and an hour was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So tasty and hardly any prepwork involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Loved it! This is such an easy quick prep throw it in the oven recipe for us busy/working moms and most importantly delicious. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is easy and tasty! I only had a vinagrette dressing on hand, so I used that. I also added a small can of sliced mushrooms, like others suggested. It was very good. I will make this again, but next time I will use creamy Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is an excellent, ingeniously simple recipe which I have used many years with shrimp; however, I cook them on the grill. My complements to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDStreet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
add a few diced potatoes on top of chicken then marinade and bake.There you have a full meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States