Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe gave me the basics when I wanted to know how to cook chicken I'd marinated in a store-bought jerk marinade. Most of the marinated chicken recipes I found involved grilling, so this one helped me as far as figuring out the time needed to cook the chicken, something I'm kind of hopeless with. I did turn the temp up to 375°F instead, since my chicken breasts were superthick, and an hour was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So tasty and hardly any prepwork involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Loved it! This is such an easy quick prep throw it in the oven recipe for us busy/working moms and most importantly delicious. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is easy and tasty! I only had a vinagrette dressing on hand, so I used that. I also added a small can of sliced mushrooms, like others suggested. It was very good. I will make this again, but next time I will use creamy Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is an excellent, ingeniously simple recipe which I have used many years with shrimp; however, I cook them on the grill. My complements to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDStreet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
add a few diced potatoes on top of chicken then marinade and bake.There you have a full meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I've done chicken like this I think since I was a kid. What I like to do is pound the chicke a little bit marinate in the dressing about a day or two, grill the chicken, top it with a slice of cheese, two slices of bacon and lettuce and tomato and put it on a toased kaiser roll. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GySgtVsWife
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was good. I actually have been making this recipe for years but I usally use chicken with bone but I didnt have any on hand so I tried it with chicken breast. It came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I only made it for two but I did it a little diffrent. I did marinade for 2hrs and I also baked the marinade with the chicken and I added a little bit of minced garlic. I poked holes with a fork on both sides of the chicken. It came out very juicy and also had sauce left over to put on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
super easy and good! I didn't use a whole bottle of italian because it seemed excessive - I let it marinate for about 7 hours & came out great will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States