Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I don't have a clue what the fuss is about. It tastes like exactly what it is... Salad dressing on baked chicken. It's not bad, just nothing special at all. I may make this again if I am running low on time as it's relatively easy and quick to make. I marinaded it over night and baked it until it was nice and juicy.. Just not impressed . With all the reviews I was expecting much more. Oh well :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very good, it gave the chicken a nice flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a quick and easy way to prepare chicken. I have done it numerous times. I would suggest marinating only 1~4 hours. I once left it overnight and it became bitter and acidic. It's a great recipe for beginners. I always broil or grill, after marinating though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We have done this alot and love it! Definitely use high quality dressing. If you are in a hurry, cut the chicken into bite size pieces, put it in a pan with the dressing, and simmer it for just a few minutes until it is done. Toss with pasta, include some of the cooked juices, add veggies like tomatoes and mushrooms, and you've got a quick, tasty, healthy meal. No need to marinate this way either. I also add this chicken when I make caprese with noodles. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Super easy,but we usually do this overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As is I think it would be pretty bland. I added salt, pepper, garlic, shallots, honey and sprinkled with paprika. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and baked for 15 min. on each side, then broiled for 5 min. It was Really Good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My Granddaughter (24) still likes this dish, and asks for it frequently. I tried it with thighs and had excellent taste results! Also granddaughter tasted and approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Simple and easy!! I made this for my boyfriends birthday-- I was an extremely newbie cook. I forgot to cover the pan, so the dressing hardened at the bottom. It was still okay though. Thanks for a SUPER easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So easy and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eaton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ssparks45
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a really quick dinner, and good at the same time..the only thing I did different was when marinateing I put raw onions in the bag too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States