Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I don't have a clue what the fuss is about. It tastes like exactly what it is... Salad dressing on baked chicken. It's not bad, just nothing special at all. I may make this again if I am running low on time as it's relatively easy and quick to make. I marinaded it over night and baked it until it was nice and juicy.. Just not impressed . With all the reviews I was expecting much more. Oh well :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very good, it gave the chicken a nice flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a quick and easy way to prepare chicken. I have done it numerous times. I would suggest marinating only 1~4 hours. I once left it overnight and it became bitter and acidic. It's a great recipe for beginners. I always broil or grill, after marinating though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We have done this alot and love it! Definitely use high quality dressing. If you are in a hurry, cut the chicken into bite size pieces, put it in a pan with the dressing, and simmer it for just a few minutes until it is done. Toss with pasta, include some of the cooked juices, add veggies like tomatoes and mushrooms, and you've got a quick, tasty, healthy meal. No need to marinate this way either. I also add this chicken when I make caprese with noodles. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Super easy,but we usually do this overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As is I think it would be pretty bland. I added salt, pepper, garlic, shallots, honey and sprinkled with paprika. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and baked for 15 min. on each side, then broiled for 5 min. It was Really Good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My Granddaughter (24) still likes this dish, and asks for it frequently. I tried it with thighs and had excellent taste results! Also granddaughter tasted and approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Simple and easy!! I made this for my boyfriends birthday-- I was an extremely newbie cook. I forgot to cover the pan, so the dressing hardened at the bottom. It was still okay though. Thanks for a SUPER easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So easy and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eaton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ssparks45
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a really quick dinner, and good at the same time..the only thing I did different was when marinateing I put raw onions in the bag too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States