Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Quite simple only used some of the dressing in the pan and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top. Next time will put in more slits in the chicken since tho good could have done with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband and I have been using this recipe forever. It is even easier if you simply grill the chicken (best tasting way in my opinion) after marinating or inside we just take the chicken unmarinated, throw in in a deep pan with the dressing (poke holes in the chicken or cut it up to make it cook faster) and cover until cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was so good my hubby went back for seconds and he isn't really a fan of chicken. I did poke holes in the chicken with a fork and I had it in the fridge marinating at least three hours before I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I first made the mistake, though, of using a not so zesty italian dressing (Paul Newman's Italian) and the chicken was kind of bland. The next time I made it, I used Wishbone Robusto Italian Dressing that made a world of difference!!! I also dredged in italian-style bread crumbs. OMG!!!! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Needs more color but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
A very easy and tasty way to fix chicken. I usually use my George Forman or outdoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I'm not use why others measure and mess around with spices and oils and herbs or whatever when this recipe is just as good - or better- and takes 2 minutes to assemble! I've been doing this for several years and it can't be beat IMHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is so simple and quick. My husband said I could make this anytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This made a very moist chicken, but that being said, it was a little bland. That was my fault, as I only was able to marinate it for an hour. I would make this again, but marinate it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I cooked it on the stove in a skillet with a little olive oil, which I think dried it out. Next time I will try baking as the recipe states. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States