Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I do this all the time. It's a great way to change things up. I switch between italian seasonings and italian dressing with chicken. I'm a beginner cook so recipes like this are perfect for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xdunlapx
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Try adding a tablespoon of olive oil, coat the chicken in an italian seasoning or chicken and herb seasoning and cook with house italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious! I did read some of the other reviews and I made two additions to the recipe. I added a little bit of garlic and pepper and marinated it for about 6 hours. I also poked some holes with a fork so the juice could get absorbed better. Was the perfect amount of time. It wasn't too strong and wasn't too weak of flavor. I also cooked it in the juices and flipped halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The key to this recipe is to use an Italian dressing you really like. Sometimes after marinating we lightly top each piece with seasoned Panko crumbs with a pit of grated Italian cheese before baking. Using fatfree or reduced fat dressing makes this a healthy meal and does not impact taste. Also works well if you slice the chicken before marinating and then pan cook with fresh veggies for a wonderful topping to pasta. So much you can do with this recipe - let your imagination guide you and of course set your cooking time based on your own oven/stovetop and size of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by Bunni
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was an easy recipe that yielded a delicious meal. For something so easy, it tasted like something that took much longer to prepare. As many other reviewers have done, I also made some changes to the original recipe. Instead of regular house italian dressing, I use Kraft Tuscan Italian dressing, which gives it a more rich flavor. I also cut each chicken breast in half, and only cook it for 45 minutes instead of an hour. If you want to give it a little something extra, after marinating coat each piece in parmesan cheese. I also recommend drizzling the chicken with a little extra dressing after taking it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great easy meal for the mom on the go with picky eaters!! I poked several holes in the chicken before marinating the chicken over night. I also baked the chicken in the dressing (I used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing) for about an hour. Thank you for posting this recipe, this will be made again and agin in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Liked this is something I can make every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Chicken was a tad dry. I added a very small amount of chicken broth to pan also. May need to cover next time. Took juices to cook noodles and veggies so that was a nice touch for other foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe!!! I added diced fresh tomatoes for color and flavor. As a poor college student, it's hard to find the time and money to make meals but this was cheap and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have been doing this for years also.. I put chicken breast in oven in italian dressing with potatoes and carrots, onion. A family favorite for sure and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States