Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I've marinated chicken in the zesty italian dressing many times. I puncture with a fork and marinate the chicken over night, or just the 11 hours I'm gone during the day. I broil the chicken, only takes roughly 8 minutes on each side. Serve rice and a veggy on the side. quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This was okay but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is my family's favorite marinade. The flavor is outstanding and I also use it with baked potatoes cooked in the microwave, slice them and put them in a bowl with the salad dressing. Cook them on the grill for enough time to just brown the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I've made this oodles of times and it's a basic no fail recipe. I do as someone else recommended and pierce the chicken with a fork. I use a 2 1/2 lb. bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts and use enough Kraft Fat Free Caesar Italian to marinate. As someone recommended mushrooms I gave it a try tonight and they were scrumptious! I halved or quartered the big mushrooms and marinated them overnight with the chicken. I cook it in a foil lined 13x9 pan that's also covered with foil for 30 minutes at 375 degrees, remove foil and bake another 10-15 minutes. Since the color is so pale I sometimes sprinkle with paprika. The leftovers are great for all sorts of things like in salads and wraps etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
351 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I rated this as a 3 star recipe because it is way too simple to be served as the main dish. I ended up making Goya boxed beans and rice and then adding this chicken in diced cubes. I also added some broccoli to the mix and it ended up being great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years and it's still one of our favorites. The only thing we do differently is cook the chicken in the italian dressing at a low heat (275 degrees) for 2 or 3 hours or until the chicken browns. It comes out tender and delicious and we use the left over cooked dressing to "dip" the chicken, our seven year old granddaughter's favorite thing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
513 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Kellie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I make this all the time when I just can't think of anything else to make. Its a "no-brainer", but always good. I line my baking dish with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Very Good, easy. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. I've been using it for a few years, and my fiance also loves it. It's one of his favorites. So easy, yet soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States