Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
super easy and good! I didn't use a whole bottle of italian because it seemed excessive - I let it marinate for about 7 hours & came out great will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I also added diced potatoes and baked with the marinated chicken. My husband and I love the flavor it brings to the potatoes! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was really easy. You should definitely stab the chicken though to make sure the marinade seeps into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is a favorite of mine. I put it on a baking sheet surrounded and sometimes covered with onions, peppers, carrots, mushrooms, squash-what I have available. I use the sauce in the pan too. I use small chunks of potato, sprayed with Pam and sprinkled with spices. Bake at 400 for 30-40 minutes. Whole meal in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is so easy and tasty. I like this recipe very much and find, with a little crusty bread and a tossed salad, it's a perfect light meal when you don't want to spend a lot of time over hot stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Quick and easy. When I'm short on time I marinate for 30 minutes in the fridge. This chicken is great used as a leftover for chicken salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Easy recipe but the chicken was a little dry. An hour is way too long. I cooked 2 breasts (cut in half) for 35 minutes and it was plenty long. Def poke with holes when marinating and add mushrooms. I also added all the marinade to the chicken while it was cooking so that we would have some sauce to pour over the chicken. It was all eaten and it is good for a fast midweek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Loved it! So easy too. I poked chicken with a fork and marinated for about 3.5 hours. I baked in the oven and then browned in a pan after - perfect! Oh and I used chicken tenders and a bottle of Safeway brand Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have been making this for a while, but i put mine in an oven baking bag and sprinkle parmasain chees on it after it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made recipe "as is", served with rotelle with spaghetti sauce. The chicken was DRY. I marinaded for 8 hours. Wish I would have added the mushrooms as previous reviewers suggested, but this cooking time is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States