Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe gave me the basics when I wanted to know how to cook chicken I'd marinated in a store-bought jerk marinade. Most of the marinated chicken recipes I found involved grilling, so this one helped me as far as figuring out the time needed to cook the chicken, something I'm kind of hopeless with. I did turn the temp up to 375°F instead, since my chicken breasts were superthick, and an hour was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So tasty and hardly any prepwork involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Loved it! This is such an easy quick prep throw it in the oven recipe for us busy/working moms and most importantly delicious. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is easy and tasty! I only had a vinagrette dressing on hand, so I used that. I also added a small can of sliced mushrooms, like others suggested. It was very good. I will make this again, but next time I will use creamy Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is an excellent, ingeniously simple recipe which I have used many years with shrimp; however, I cook them on the grill. My complements to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDStreet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
add a few diced potatoes on top of chicken then marinade and bake.There you have a full meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I've done chicken like this I think since I was a kid. What I like to do is pound the chicke a little bit marinate in the dressing about a day or two, grill the chicken, top it with a slice of cheese, two slices of bacon and lettuce and tomato and put it on a toased kaiser roll. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GySgtVsWife
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was good. I actually have been making this recipe for years but I usally use chicken with bone but I didnt have any on hand so I tried it with chicken breast. It came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I only made it for two but I did it a little diffrent. I did marinade for 2hrs and I also baked the marinade with the chicken and I added a little bit of minced garlic. I poked holes with a fork on both sides of the chicken. It came out very juicy and also had sauce left over to put on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
super easy and good! I didn't use a whole bottle of italian because it seemed excessive - I let it marinate for about 7 hours & came out great will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States