Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
what is a good side dish to go with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Seachord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this as the recipe stated but I let the chicken marinate for 10 hours while I was at work and I did poke holes in the chicken to let the marinade seep threw and it was the best tasting chicken ever. So juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this recipe, but since the Kroger near my residence hall at school usually has chicken drumsticks on sale more often than chicken breasts, that's what I use (I mean seriously, $.99 a pound for drumsticks vs $2.99 for chicken breast and the drumsticks come in family sized packages, so I divide it up and store some in the freezer in ziploc freezer baggies) instead of the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Schutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I don't have a clue what the fuss is about. It tastes like exactly what it is... Salad dressing on baked chicken. It's not bad, just nothing special at all. I may make this again if I am running low on time as it's relatively easy and quick to make. I marinaded it over night and baked it until it was nice and juicy.. Just not impressed . With all the reviews I was expecting much more. Oh well :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very good, it gave the chicken a nice flavor. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a quick and easy way to prepare chicken. I have done it numerous times. I would suggest marinating only 1~4 hours. I once left it overnight and it became bitter and acidic. It's a great recipe for beginners. I always broil or grill, after marinating though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We have done this alot and love it! Definitely use high quality dressing. If you are in a hurry, cut the chicken into bite size pieces, put it in a pan with the dressing, and simmer it for just a few minutes until it is done. Toss with pasta, include some of the cooked juices, add veggies like tomatoes and mushrooms, and you've got a quick, tasty, healthy meal. No need to marinate this way either. I also add this chicken when I make caprese with noodles. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Super easy,but we usually do this overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
As is I think it would be pretty bland. I added salt, pepper, garlic, shallots, honey and sprinkled with paprika. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and baked for 15 min. on each side, then broiled for 5 min. It was Really Good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My Granddaughter (24) still likes this dish, and asks for it frequently. I tried it with thighs and had excellent taste results! Also granddaughter tasted and approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States