Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is by far the best chicken I've eaten. I added some potatoes with butter, salt, pepper, and paprika and then put in with it the chicken and left in in for about a hour and 10 min, then covered it with aluminum foil and let it cook for about 10 more minutes turn out delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe works great on the grill as well. The chicken is moist and full of flavor. Try it with pork chops, too. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Made this for my roommates and it was great! Only marinated it for about 45 min and took someone else's advice and sprinkled breadcrumbs on top before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Certainly easy enough. Very much like a slow cooker recipe I use where you don't have to marinate or thaw your chicken. More flavor than the crock pot recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellant base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have never made italian chicken like this before. I always bake my chicken while it is still in the marinade, it makes it MUCH more juicy and flavorful..and I usually spoon some of the marinade over the chicken when I serve it. The family loves it that way. Baking it without the marinade made it very dry. You should definitely bake it with the marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I have been cooking chicken like this for years. This is my oldest sons favorite way to eat chicken. I cook the chicken in the marinade and then discard after cooking. I have made chicken this way on the stove, in the oven, on the grill and in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I have been doing this for years, I've even gone as far as cutting up a ton of different kinds of veggies (potatoes carrots and onions are always a huge hit) and tossing it all in the oven and making one huge one dish meal. I've also always used FF italian dressing or made my own out of the packets that you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Perhaps leave marinade on chicken when baking. Otherwise not a lot of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great, easy, tasty recipe. You can marinate overnight or in the morning and have it ready for dinner at night. remove the chicken from the marinade and use it for basting if you like. I tried cooking it in the marinade- but the chicken was WAY too tart. Now, I pour off the marinade and baste the pan with olive oil before I add the chicken. I bake covered for 30 mins. Then 1 cut 6 carrots in quarters (lenghthwise) and 4 potaoes in quarters also lenghtwise. I add these to teh chicken and bake uncovered for 30 additonal minutes. Awesome! The dressing gives the vegetables a great flavor and they come out slighly crisp. The chicken is brown but very moist. If you just want a slight brown, you can uncover for the last 15 minutes only. That works fine too and the vegetables are less crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States