Easy Italian Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was really REALLY bland and dry. I was only cooking for two people so I more than halved the chicken but still used over half the bottle of dressing, and it was still dry. Strange how its rating is so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used about 14 oz. of a 16 oz. bottle of Kraft Vidalia Onion dressing & marinade and marinated it for about 24 hours. It was way too strong for me. It's a good recipe though, and I will try it again with a regular Italian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was simple but both my husband and I thought it was too tangy from the marinade. All I could taste was Italian dressing. This would have been much better on the grill, but I think we would rather have a different marinade or dry rub in the future instead of trying this one again. Thanks anyway, it was a nice change and I made a wonderful dish with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
So easy, and turned out pretty well. I would marinade longer (I only did about 3 hours) and poke holes in the chicken next time. I also only cooked 3 chicken breasts, so I cut the time down to 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very tasty, but half the cooking time required. Marionrowe, thanks for sharing an easy, tasty recipe. Even my pickiest daughter enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Quite simple only used some of the dressing in the pan and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top. Next time will put in more slits in the chicken since tho good could have done with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband and I have been using this recipe forever. It is even easier if you simply grill the chicken (best tasting way in my opinion) after marinating or inside we just take the chicken unmarinated, throw in in a deep pan with the dressing (poke holes in the chicken or cut it up to make it cook faster) and cover until cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was so good my hubby went back for seconds and he isn't really a fan of chicken. I did poke holes in the chicken with a fork and I had it in the fridge marinating at least three hours before I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I first made the mistake, though, of using a not so zesty italian dressing (Paul Newman's Italian) and the chicken was kind of bland. The next time I made it, I used Wishbone Robusto Italian Dressing that made a world of difference!!! I also dredged in italian-style bread crumbs. OMG!!!! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Needs more color but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States