Easy Indian Style Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful, and super easy! What a nice change to the typical okra/tomato/rice dishes you normally see! I've made this dish twice, and have received rave reviews! Thanks for the delicious recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is good, but not going to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I added chopped tomato, green pepper and garlic as well as cayenne for heat and it turned out well. I used frozen okra which made for a mushier texture than I would have liked, but still not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett_B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I really enjoy fried okra and this made me try something new. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
ummm, it's really not very good. the inside is slimy, as you chew it. i used a little less butter, and no onion (since i didn't have one on hand). other than that, i followed the recipe closely. not much flavor. battered and fried okra is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
delicious! I added fresh tomoto chunks and more spices. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Amazing. i love how easy it is to make and my gosh the flavor is mouth watering.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Here's my version that is much tastier! 1. cut okra into thirds 2. heat fry pan on high add 1 tbsp of canola oil 3. when oil is hot add ora, toss after every minute or so until 'blackened' appearance. Reduce heat to Medium 4. add 1/2 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp of corriander. Toss 5. add 1/2 tsp salt, 2 chillies chopped and 2 cloves of garlic finely minced. toss for another minute 6. squeeze 1/3 juice of fresh lemon. Toss and serve This should take no longer than 8 minutes. DO NOT COVER FRY PAN UNLESS YOU WANT TO EAT BABY FOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is very good but you do, absolutely, have to double the spices. It's not spicy-hot, it's spicy-flavorful and without doubling the seasoning, it wouldn't be either. Thanks for the nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States