Easy Indian-Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
An enjoyable dish and not difficult to make for those of us not talented in the area of Indian cooking. I agree with previous writer(s) to have extra sauce as it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This is one WICKED GOOD recipe! A palate pleasing blend of flavors that can be ready to serve in minutes! I doubled the saucy ingredients and served with basmati rice. Mahdzoon (plain yogurt) on the side. My 20-year-old cousin deemed it "the bomb!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe is the easiest Indian recipe i've seen so far and tastes so good! If you like extra sauce though, I would suggest you use a little more than 1/2 can of lite/regular coconut milk instead. This insures that you will have enough sauce to eat over rice with. Also, I didn't have any cilantro on hand so I didn't use it. I did however, add more tumeric and cumin until it tasted strong enough because I like my Indian dishes very articulate. I served this with basmati rice and naan, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was so good! I have zero complaints about this one. It was incredibly easy and so tasty. The recipe says the chili paste and cayenne pepper are optional, but be sure to add it. It gives it great flavor. In my opinion it wasn't spicy at all. I'm not sure what cumin SEED is or if it's the same thing, but I just used ground cumin. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was awesome! I cooked the chicken ahead of time so it was a very fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Pretty awesome and easy. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was really good! I didn't have an onion on hand so I used dried onion flakes and didn't have any tomato paste so I used a can of tomato sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
So good and so easy! I made this in 15min! Yum. I did modify it to my liking and increased the recipe. I used 4 chicken breasts, 1 (400mL) can of coconut milk, 1 (156mL) can of tomato paste, ground cumin, turmeric, curry powder, and the addition of peas and lentils. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshreed
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love this recipe. Like one of the other reviewers, I used double the cumin and brown sugar and used hot chili oil. I also added cornstarch to thicken it up. Someone made the comment that this recipe was too bland. I can't imagine it. Mine came out rich and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this dish and it was so delicious and easy! Taste very authentic...I even surprised myself! I didn't use cilantro because I didn't have any, but I would of if I did, because I love it. I added more hot chile paste and cayenne pepper, because I like my food spicy. I added a little more water than asked to thin the thick coconut milk. Very easy and everyone loved it..will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States