Easy Indian-Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This is one WICKED GOOD recipe! A palate pleasing blend of flavors that can be ready to serve in minutes! I doubled the saucy ingredients and served with basmati rice. Mahdzoon (plain yogurt) on the side. My 20-year-old cousin deemed it "the bomb!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe is the easiest Indian recipe i've seen so far and tastes so good! If you like extra sauce though, I would suggest you use a little more than 1/2 can of lite/regular coconut milk instead. This insures that you will have enough sauce to eat over rice with. Also, I didn't have any cilantro on hand so I didn't use it. I did however, add more tumeric and cumin until it tasted strong enough because I like my Indian dishes very articulate. I served this with basmati rice and naan, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was an easy and yummy different way to make chicken. It's definitely not the full flavored dish that you would get at an indian resturant but a pretty tame at-home version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
An enjoyable dish and not difficult to make for those of us not talented in the area of Indian cooking. I agree with previous writer(s) to have extra sauce as it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was so good! I have zero complaints about this one. It was incredibly easy and so tasty. The recipe says the chili paste and cayenne pepper are optional, but be sure to add it. It gives it great flavor. In my opinion it wasn't spicy at all. I'm not sure what cumin SEED is or if it's the same thing, but I just used ground cumin. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was awesome! I cooked the chicken ahead of time so it was a very fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Pretty awesome and easy. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Decent, a little bland....but pretty easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I have to say I was disappointed in this recipe. I was hoping for something flavorful and this was very bland. It wasnt bad... but I probably wouldnt make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was really good! I didn't have an onion on hand so I used dried onion flakes and didn't have any tomato paste so I used a can of tomato sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States