Easy Indian Curried Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe! The lamb was VERY tender and the spices were a perfect blend. I used Aleppo chili pepper (actually I had my wife add the chili pepper--according to her I make everything too HOT--she used two large pinches and the heat was spot on.) I added chopped cabbage leaves from the garden (but would use kale, spinach, or some such green). I did add about 1/4-1/2 cup of water after adding the leaves and then let it all simmer for about an hour. The last 5-10 minutes the lid was off to allow it to thicken slightly. This would be great served over rice, but because we're both doing the Whole30, no rice for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Sadly I didn't enjoy it, the spices were overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I give this recipe only 4 stars because it is EXTREMELY spicy. I cut the Cayenne pepper back to 1.5 tsp. and added some plain yogurt at the end and it was still VERY spicy. I realize heat is a personal preference, but this just seemed a bit much. It was also quite thick - I ended up adding water to thin out the sauce so I could simmer without scorching it. Aside from that this was super! My husband declared it "really, REALLY yummy." When we make it again, we will probably cut the cayenne back to 1 tsp. We found that roasted vegetables (carrots, broccoli, onions and potatoes seasoned with olive oil, salt, pepper, cumin and just a touch of cayenne) went with this very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finvola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and simple lamb curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I enjoyed flavor of spices in this curry. I never cooked using garam masala seasoning, and this was a great dish. Ever since I started preparing this recipe, I have been cooking it more often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very easy to make and not too time consuming, which is nice. The flavour was pretty nice. I added some potato chunks and it worked well - just a couple of potatoes cut up into small cubes. Ate it with basmati rice and naan bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
You can also add half a package of frozen spinach or 4 cups of fresh chopped spinach for an added twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCarp
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Easy, Excellent flavor, this was cooked stovetop, meat was tender and taste was very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Saba Braised Lamb Shanks

Succulent, tender lamb shanks braised with a savory Italian secret ingredient.

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States