Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great! Love the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe was perfect! I used the low fat version mention in the original creators review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
To make this a healthy recipe without changing the flavor use... 1/4 cup real butter, Coconut milk, Don't add the salt, Use Coconut oil, and Add veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I cannot believe how good this was. I cooked it for a first meal for my boyfriend and he practically proposed when he tasted how good this was. I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Excellent, turned out really nice followed it to the letter! Next time will probably use less butter and not double cream so it's less fattening! Otherwise just fantastic, thanks to the author for sharing tasted better than restaurant butter chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Sorry, can only give this a 3 star rating. Fixed as others did with the evaporated milk and in one pot but had to add almost 3x the spice to get it to taste anything but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Love love love this! I never thought it were this easy to make butter chicken! I just don't buy tandoori masalam because I don't use it for anything else so I marinate the chicken with curry powder. And like everyone else.... Cut down the butter I never ever taste the difference and use evaporated milk by carnation and then adjust with heavy cream! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Definitely a keeper! Easy and delicious. Didn't have the garam masala, used curry powder instead and it was tasty. Didn't have to thicken the sauce as it's thick enough for my taste. Added some tofu in there as well for leaner protein. Will try to substitute the half and half next time I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
First Indian recipe that passed husband and kid under 10 approval! YAY! I didn't find garam masala in my local store here in Germany so I used the allrecipes recipe for making my own. I also substituted one can of coconut milk for some of the cream. I loved it, my husband wants to try it with the cream. I did put in a bit more cayenne and garam masala for fear that it wouldn't have enough flavor. I paired it with an Indian Rice pilaf recipe here too. I'd say this feeds 6 if feeding my typical portion size, feeds 4 if serving restaurant portions or "seconds." Kids asked for leftovers in their lunches and there was enough - but my kids aren't big eaters by dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States