Easy Indian Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Azgirl26
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used this recipe for my first attempt at making an Indian dish, and it came out so yummy!! I will make it again. Maybe with a little less butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azgirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could not find tandoori masala so used curry powder instead. Use the healthy one pan method from other reviews. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This dish came out AWESOME!!! My husband and I eat indian food at least once a week, and I've been searching for an easy recipe to make our favorite dish at home. I used all ingredients listed, except the tandoori masala. I substituted curry like other reviewers suggested and the dish was great!! I served with plain white rice and garlic and cheese naan. My husband and neighbors even like it better than the Indian restaurant's butter chicken! I have sent this recipe to friends and will definitely be making again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Fantastic recipe written just as it is, no need to change a thing! I didn't have heavy cream on hand today so subbed for homogenized milk, it turned out tasting great, but definitely had to simmer for the full 30 minutes to smooth out the texture (it looked curdled when first added!) I also added a little corn starch at the end to help thicken it, when using cream there is no need for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! Even my three year old ate it, cant wait for hubby to come home to try it, he is a big fan of Indian food and I am glad I found this recipe, it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susscat
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
FOR ALL THE BUTTER CHICKEN JUNKIES OUT THERE.... This is a tremendously amazing recipe... Good enough to open a dam RESTURANT with. Don't listen to other reviewers that said it was close or didn't taste authentic... It's PERFECT. Now I did do 3 extra things different 1) I doubled the garam masala 2) I added 10 oz of tomato sauce and 5 oz of coconut milk to make a total if 15 oz. 3) I added at the end 1/2 cup chopped cilantro and mixed all together! Thank you M N for posting this perfect recipe And for all of you that think 1 cup of butter and 3 cups of heavy cream is too much..... Well your wrong.... It's as authentic as it gets and do good. If your trying to watch your caloric intake then use the lower fat recipe suggested by other reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was so delicious!!! I made the mistake of using salted butter. Do not add the salt called for if that is what you are going to use. I let this simmer for about an hour just to try to reduce the sauce a bit and then added some green beans at the end. This just may become a regular meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! I make it all in one pan to cut down on dishes. I caramelize the onions/garlic, add in the chicken, then add in the sauce. I also make this with 1 cup heavy cream and 2 cups whole or 2% milk and it is just as good. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is great!! I followed the recipe to the letter and it works. The flavour was wonderful, nice and mellow which is what the family likes but I like spicy so added some crushed chilis/chili powder to my bowl. Very good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This absolutely fantastic. I've made this a few times now. I've reduced the amount of cream to 2 cups as found that there was too much liquid for the amount of chicken. It is just my husband and I so we always have leftovers which are just as fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States